We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Del Norte Road, Camarillo, CA 93010 (Formerly Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Orange County, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Have stayed at other hotels in Camarillo, and found this to be the best value. It's a little hard to find, but I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    74
    72
    75
    79
See reviews for
147
78
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

After 12+ years of staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Camarillo... We have called it quits!!!! Each year we stay here while we attend the Ventura Fair and each year (as far back as I can remember) the man who works the kitchen (serves the complimentary breakfast) is very rude. I've never complained about him, but this time was different! There were no more yogurts, and I asked him if he had any left and his reply (to my surprise), very rude and extreme! He throws his hands in the air and yells "KITCHEN IS CLOSED".... The night before when he was opening up the complimentary "Happy Hour" he was running late and instead of 5pm, he opened at 5:10pm.. .once again, extremely rude and after the morning experience with him I went to Management. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Additionally, when we went to get ice, all of the machines were completely out. The beds were very uncomfortable as well and the Jacuzzi was closed (but they did not inform me of this when I booked the hotel) TRAVELERS: BEWARE!!!!! STAY AT ANY OTHER HOTEL BUT THIS ONE!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Two stars is a stretch. A tired, tattered facility in desperate need of a head to toe makeover, the hotel is located right on the 101 freeway where you best be a heavy sleeper to soldier the constant roar of traffic. No sound insulation or double glazed windows here. Even the backside of the hotel is awash in freeway noise which accompanies the roaring window air conditioners. The hallways are not air conditioned and consequently sweltering despite the use of multiple ceiling fans. The hotel is a prime trucker stop as it's moderately priced, and right on the road with plenty of space upfront to park big rigs. We found the entire facility awash in cigarette smoke including our two "non-smoking" rooms. If you're seeking a good night's sleep in a modern clean facility; keep looking!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was better than I expected. I felt compelled to give a review after reading about some of the other horror story reviews. The hotel is in a good location that is close to the outlet malls. This is a no frills hotel but I was impressed that there was a fridge and free Wi fi in the rooms -- something that many high end hotels either do not have, or would charge for. The staff were helpful with directions. The room was of an acceptable standard of cleanliness. I have definitely stayed in dirtier rooms that were in 3 and 4 star hotels. This hotel should be about a 2.5 star hotel. Breakfast was average, and better than the usual stale donuts and coffee that is served at other hotels. Overall there were no issues during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hallways on the third floor get very hot.
Fans do little to cool off the drab interior.
Rooms in need of updating. Mattress and sheets were OK.
Pool is dark and uninviting at night right on the freeway.
Get a room in the back or go elsewhere.
Good hot, fresh cooked scrambled eggs, sausage and hashbrowns were the highlight even if served on paper plates with plastic forks.
OK for a one night quick stopover.
Free internet and printer in the lobby was appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

My fiancée and I checked in around 5pm after a long trip from San Diego. What a nightmare it was!!! The first room was unclean altogether. After going back to the front desk to see if there were any other available rooms, the 2nd room was also dirty with a white powder residue substance on the bedspread. The 3rd room, which was the "Executive Suite", was anything but that and located next the on-going elevator, which kept me awake all night. There were strands of hair on the sheets, on the bathroom toilet, and on one of the countertops. The bathroom floors were filthy as was the base of the toilet. The refrigerator was on the blink, as we come to find out, it was plugged into an outlet that controlled by a light-switch that was turned off. As for the furniture, well, there's no excuse to having low budget items for a high priced pigpen.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

A great value for the money. Lots of extras you do not get at more expensive hotels. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Road, Camarillo, CA 93010 (Formerly Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.