We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to Thai one on” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Thai Fine Dining

Little Thai Fine Dining
2500 Las Posas Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010
+1 805-445-1365
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Thai Fine Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 157 Restaurants in Camarillo
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Thai, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Arneill Road
Description: Join Us for Excellent Thai Cuisine in an Elegant Atmosphere. The quality of the service you receive is as important to us as the quality of your food. Voted "Best Thai Food" by the readers of The Ventura County Star every year since 2006.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A good place to Thai one on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am still exploring Thai as a cuisine having grown up more on Chinese and Japanese foods. I've been going to Little Thai now for a year or so. I always find the food to be tasty and spiced (hot or hotter in my case) just the way I ask for it. The menu selection is good. The service is also good and the atmosphere is attractive. Plus the owner is a friendly guy. Oh, and they have a decent selection of beer and wine. Little Thai is in a "strip mall" along with other nearby restaurants so it's easy to find and there is plenty of parking. So far, I like this place best of all the Thai places in town. And we do have a number of them. Try the Laab, it's always fresh and very healthy. On occasion, you may even get to see Thai dancers performing in the restaurant. There's something you don't see every day. So go Thai one on at Little Thai!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Little Thai Fine Dining, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews. We're looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The atmospher is nice and the service was wonderful. My friend and I drove up for the day to shop at the outlet and have lunch. we were undecided until we walked by this quaint little place, and we were flatter that the Manager seen us walk by and decided to come in, and also thanked us for trying there establishment. Now that's Great service, he gave a wonderful recommendation of mango chicken and it was as good as he said it was, and me and my since of humor told him what If I don't like it, he said he would give me something else to try. This place is absolutely wonderful, and I would go agian when I'm in the area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Little Thai Fine Dining, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews we want your entire experience to be positive we're looking forward for yours next visit and hope we can make it a completely satisfactory experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tie for Top Thai in Camarillo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great food. I've eaten here many times. It's on par with Charn Thai, though I favor Charn's Pad Thai. I like the panang curry; it has an extra thai basil kick. Ambiance is nice.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Little Thai Fine Dining, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews. We're looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best thai food in the 805!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Good food, clean with family friendly service! The cocunut milk chicken soup tastes better than it sounds. I been there atleast 6 times and the food and service is always consistant, a must try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Little Thai Fine Dining, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews. We're looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to Little Thai Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Thai Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.