We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Nice California Weather, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waypoint Cafe

Waypoint Cafe
325 Durley Ave, Camarillo, CA 93011
(805) 388-2535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 157 Restaurants in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location, Nice California Weather, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Warning: it has long queues on weekend mornings. we had to wait for 45 mins.
Nice to see people owning planes come to this place. Service is overall good. Food is of average quality. This place is close to camarillo mall

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I go to Camarillo for business twice a year. We eat lunch every day at Waypoint. I enjoy looking out at the airport and the happenings and the menu is accommodating, food is better than you might expect. The wait staff is quick and professional. My first visit I was hesitant, but it was convenient for us. After tasting the food and enjoying the ambiance, I have never considered lunching elsewhere!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eatin' at the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Tri-Tip Wednesday! Folks at work suggested the Waypoint for the tri-tip. Good call on their part. The service was outstanding and the tri-tip Caesar salad was perfect for lunch.... albeit the ginormous side. Sitting outside, enjoying the weather, and having great food with friends, what could be better. The fact it's on the flightline at airport is how it's better!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very pleased with breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

On a Sunday morning, we had about a 30 minute wait for a table but it was well worth it. The premises were clean and comfortable. I think they were offering complementary coffee for those who were waiting, self serve style. From the friendly waitress I ordered chorizo and eggs and I was incredibly pleased. My mother who doesn't eat very much ordered eggs, sausage and pancakes and nearly finished the entire thing! I ate the rest of the pancakes and they were truly top notch. The coffee was not excellent, not world class, but worth a cup. Quite a reasonable bill for two people. Almost right on the air strip and you can see planes taxiing on the apron; videos on the TVs of aviation stuff. Overall I was very, very pleased on all accounts with this breakfast!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, Ca
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Lunch at the Camarillo Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good place to go for breakfast or lunch, but it can be busy at peak hours. Very nice patio with great views of the action on the runways. Our sandwiches were large and very good, as was the cole slaw. Did not try the milkshakes but they also looked tasty.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waypoint Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Waypoint Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waypoint Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.