We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and restfull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515-1115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and restfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The grounds were peasant and the enviorment gave one that restfull feeling. The staff were very helpfull and pleasant. Would stay there again. The only thing missing were the waffles. Our room had a balcony and it came with a beautiful view of the valley

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
The waffles are back! My apologies that there was a delay in the equipment delivery and you missed them. Thank you for your kind words. I hope to see you again at Stevenson Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    154
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
85
246
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Walls are very Thin. If you have an upstairs room, the people downstairs can hear you walking even without shoes on. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, steam room & sauna, all outdoors. Would of asked for a room facing the mountains next time. We faced a side street with cars going by continuously. Also the fireplace was electric and not a romantic type in anyway. Would rather have had a room with a view and balcony for less money. The king suite has a loveseat but no table & chairs for eating, which I prefer. Fridge, micro and sink near bed were nice. TV on the wall does not move unless you move the whole dress.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will review your comments with the hotel owners to see if in our next renovation efforts we can address the TV, eating area in the room, and the thin walls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We pre-booked this hotel as we wanted to be at the top end of Napa and work our way back to San Francisco. This is a very nice Hotel, not large, rooms are a nice size with micro wave fridge kitchen sink and coffee maker. The room had real cups, glasses and wine glasses. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room. A hot breakfast is included and service was excellent. The staff are attentive and helpful. Great value for the money in Napa. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope your time in the Napa Valley was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pateros, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in this more than adequate hotel. It's a bit away from downtown but not outside of walking distance for most. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was large with a nice size fridge and microwave. Shower was a bit small and no where to hold shampoo conditioner and shower gel. But we managed. Breakfast was only so so. This was a bargain in high priced area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. I agree that our breakfast could use some sprucing up. I'll review with the breakfast staff to determine any upgrades that can be done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a great little gem of a hotel in Calistoga. Comfortable, convenient and friendly the rooms are very comfortable with my only disappointment being that the shower and tub were a bit small. The hotel had a great heated pool, nice hot tub and the steam-room and sauna were a nice bonus. While the breakfast was the standard Best Western fair it was served very hot and presented with some great amenities for the oatmeal and a relatively decent selection of breakfast food items.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you! Your review was shared with the staff and was a nice motivator to the start of the work day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Recently remodeled hotel on the east side of town, but on the main street (Lincoln). Our room was huge--lots of space to spread out. Bathroom had tub and free-standing shower. Beds comfy with array of pillows to choose from. Not a very large hotel, but has a nice little interior courtyard and the neighborhood is really quiet---until about 8am when the local construction people cranked their tunes! Breakfast is usual fare---eggs, pancakes, breads/bagels, cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit. Staff is very friendly and has many helpful suggestions about food and shopping. It's a bit out of town--could be a nice longer walk into town, but the road back out is unlit, so I'd suggest driving. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub were awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the east side of the hotel. Our room (107) backed u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. They are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a stop for a girls trip and we enjoyed our stay. Close to many area atractions; rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The beds were the most comfortable that we have had on this trip. Great place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding the Stevenson Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.