We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We pre-booked this hotel as we wanted to be at the top end of Napa and work our way back to San Francisco. This is a very nice Hotel, not large, rooms are a nice size with micro wave fridge kitchen sink and coffee maker. The room had real cups, glasses and wine glasses. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room. A hot breakfast is included and service was excellent. The staff are attentive and helpful. Great value for the money in Napa. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope your time in the Napa Valley was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    169
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
90
269
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pateros, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in this more than adequate hotel. It's a bit away from downtown but not outside of walking distance for most. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was large with a nice size fridge and microwave. Shower was a bit small and no where to hold shampoo conditioner and shower gel. But we managed. Breakfast was only so so. This was a bargain in high priced area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. I agree that our breakfast could use some sprucing up. I'll review with the breakfast staff to determine any upgrades that can be done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a great little gem of a hotel in Calistoga. Comfortable, convenient and friendly the rooms are very comfortable with my only disappointment being that the shower and tub were a bit small. The hotel had a great heated pool, nice hot tub and the steam-room and sauna were a nice bonus. While the breakfast was the standard Best Western fair it was served very hot and presented with some great amenities for the oatmeal and a relatively decent selection of breakfast food items.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you! Your review was shared with the staff and was a nice motivator to the start of the work day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Recently remodeled hotel on the east side of town, but on the main street (Lincoln). Our room was huge--lots of space to spread out. Bathroom had tub and free-standing shower. Beds comfy with array of pillows to choose from. Not a very large hotel, but has a nice little interior courtyard and the neighborhood is really quiet---until about 8am when the local construction people cranked their tunes! Breakfast is usual fare---eggs, pancakes, breads/bagels, cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit. Staff is very friendly and has many helpful suggestions about food and shopping. It's a bit out of town--could be a nice longer walk into town, but the road back out is unlit, so I'd suggest driving. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub were awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the east side of the hotel. Our room (107) backed u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. They are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a stop for a girls trip and we enjoyed our stay. Close to many area atractions; rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The beds were the most comfortable that we have had on this trip. Great place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding the Stevenson Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel has decent sized rooms which were spotless. Beds were comfortable. Parking is easy and close enough to downtown to walk. However bring a flash light . Washer/dryer on site.
I can't say too much about the staff as I only saw one person at the desk and she was busy on a phone call. Not service oriented. No bellman. The hotel is a motor inn, 2 levels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. I will review our staffing levels to ensure arriving guests receive better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My friends and I booked a stay here based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and because we wanted to use the spa services in Calistoga.

It was a great deal. Our room was on the lower level and had a nice view of the vineyards next door. There was a minibar, minifridge and microwave, which was perfect.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was really dark, which I appreciated.

The breakfast was just okay, but totally fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Renovations are Underway! April through May; the pool, hot tub, steam room, and sauna room are unavailable for guest use. Please call the hotel for more details.Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.