We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel in beautiful calistoga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515-1115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Budget hotel in beautiful calistoga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights and we were more than happy. The room and bathroom were large and the hotel facilities were great. Good variety for breakfast which is included in your rate. Very comfy bed.
Only downside was the room was very dark even with every available light switched on. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will research the lighting in our guest rooms to ensure the proper wattage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    154
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
85
246
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place to stay to enjoy all of the wine country. It's location is so convenient to all activities in the area. We just came to shop and soak up the beautiful countryside. Will definitely consider staying at this hotel again. It was clean, friendly and helpful staff, had a great look and the room was very spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad that we added to the enjoyment of your trip to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our trip through the Napa Valley. Initially I thought it was overpriced, however, it was actually one of the most affordable hotels in the area. We received a very nice welcome on arrival. In reception there were delicious cookies, chilled water and tea and coffee - all complimentary. The pool area was really nice, with hot tub, steam room and sauna. It got a little shaded by the time we arrived (around 3pm) so if it's sunbathing you're after then it's probably best to visit a bit earlier. Our room was lovely, very modern and clean. We used the guest laundry which was great. There's a lovely courtyard area where you can sit and have breakfast or just relax with a glass of wine. Overall, this is one of my favourite Best Westerns ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We only had one night here so can't really go in to a lot of detail, other than to say that the room was very comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was surprisingly good. There is no lift, so if you don't want to lug your cases up the staircase then opt for a ground floor room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a happy review for Stevenson Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We enjoyed our selves from the moment of check in. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and full of information. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. It was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The mini kitchen was a nice addition. The bathroom was large with a jetted tub and separate shower. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was great....I had a nice conversation with the cheerful breakfast lady. My only regret is that I booked only one night here. Calistoga is a refreshing town to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I've shared your comment with Wanda, the breakfast attendant, she was pleased that she made your morning a happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

A lovely, modern property within walking distance of downtown and local spas. Clean pool, and good breakfast with excellent coffee. A great value compared to the upscale neighborhood properties. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing the very nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

stayed here for a night. The room was super clean, refresh, and renovated. I accidentally chose the access room which has extra space all over the room. Big, bright, accessible bathroom is so wonderful. FREE breakfast, typical items as you can get. the lady was working around breakfast area was so friendly and kind. Big smile to all of us. It made my day. I can tell they are also trying to be GREEN. No individual packaging of yogurt, milk. The less package the less waste. I would recommend to hotel management. If you are trying to be GREEN, try to change REUSABLE plates and utensils. Overall, it's a wonderful experience of staying. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I will research utilizing reusable utensils and plates and to see if we can implement the proper cleaning equipment to maintain the sanitation of the items. Reducing our waste output continues to be our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.