We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Calistoga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place in Calistoga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Convenient, very comfortable, good price, fireplace in room is a really nice touch, courtyard looked nice (but too chilly for us to use). A charming place. Highly recommended. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get one with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed one night on a busy weekend in March. Staff was very helpful and friendly at check-in, check-out and the morning breakfast. The room was clean and seemed recently updated. The breakfast was pretty good, too. The location is excellent, just a short walk into Calistoga (though the last 50 yards have no sidewalks).

Room Tip: Ask for a Mt. View room (more more specifically not a road/pool view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Patrick T,

Thank you for the stellar review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. I'm so very pleased we didn't miss a beat with providing you with our excellent customer service. Our newly remodeled rooms just received new 37" flat screen TVs as well. Our complimentary hot breakfast with pancakes, hot oatmeal bar and scrambled eggs is definitely a hit and I'm glad you ejoyed it. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the Calistoga area.

Warmest Regards,

James Farquhar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Staff was very helpful, and the clean was very cleaning and seemed new. It was a couple of blocks away from the Calistoga main street so it was quiet but close. I will take this one any time rather than a cute inn that is moldy, creaky and less private.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed here several times and lovedit every time. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms are super clean and extremely comfortable, the location is perfect for visiting Napa Valley and Sonoma and the price is unbeatable! The rooms are so nice and modern, some with fireplaces, all have really nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, spacious, fridge, coffee maker, everything one would expect at a much higher cost. There is also a nice pool, hot tub, sauna and steam bath. The breakfast is adequate to start a day wine tasting. I have stayed here to go to the St. Helena Hospital for knee surgery and I just can't say enough good about the hotel and the staff. Thank you, Cristelle for being so gracious anf helpful last time!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winedinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Stevenson Manor from February 24 till March 1st and we were very pleased. There is nothing fancy about the place, it is really a no frill hotel, but it is very clean and the staff is very nice as well. It also includes a full breakfast with every morning with pancakes and fresh eggs and sausage. If you are looking for a place to sleep and have a good nights rest for a reasonable price I would recommend this place. Also, it is easy to get to all the wineries in Napa Valley and only 15 minutes for Healdsburg in Sonoma Valley.

Room Tip: If your on the ground floor try to get a room furthest from the road. You are off a main road. Calis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ligodan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Usually a review would say good and bad. But sadly I can not find anything bad to say about this place. So it'll be quick. NOTHING BAD TO SAY! From the time we checked in to the time of check out..it was a great experience. Crystal at check in helped us by providing some reviews of local places to eat, she even pointed us to the binder in the lobby that had all the menus for us to decide where to eat for the night! The room was great! Updated, quiet, clean, dark for sleeping and the beds were very comfy! Want to stay here again but sadly they are booked on our future travel plans already! Thats the one con!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Rahulm80,

Thank you so much for the raving review on your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor. I'm so pleased to hear that Christelle was able to provide you with exceptional service upon your arrival and was able to offer assistance to you with dining reservations and wine tasting. I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate you with a future reservation. Please feel free to contact us and we would be more than happy to add you to our waitlist in the event of a cancellation. I look forward to having you as our guests when you return to the Calistoga area.

Warmest Regards,

James Farquhar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went to Calistoga to attend friend's wedding and this hotel was one of the choices. Relatively inexpensive compared to the area, location was perfect, walking distance to town. They had a pool, jacuzzi, and sauna. Great hot breakfast was served every morning. Hotel was clean and appeared to be newly updated. My only issue here was that the walls were very thin, we could hear everything that was going on in the surrounding rooms, conversations and otherwise! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCSpark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#12 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Solage Calistoga
Solage Calistoga
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing