We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Trip Advisor Ratings, I Expected A LOT... And A LOT is What I Got” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515-1115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“From Trip Advisor Ratings, I Expected A LOT... And A LOT is What I Got”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I travel quite a bit so we have used Trip Advisor many times for our trips. I have NEVER written a review; this hotel inspired me to write my FIRST TripAdvisor Review!

I'll keep it short... It was our 3rd year anniversary and I just mentioned on the notes that I was hoping to get the mountain view. They over exceeded my expectations. I got the mtn view AND a bottle of wine & a bag of See's chocolates!

Other Good Stuff:

- Arrival at the lobby was quick and friendly
- Lobby hostess was knowledgeable and willing to help(Jacqueline was her name I believe)
- Room is just as gorgeous as the professional pictures you see online(you know most hotels look better on pictures, this one was exactly the same)
- The hotel as a whole pays attention to detail. For example, classical music on our music player was already playing as we checked into our room.

Bad Stuff:

- NONE! The only bad thing was that we were only able to stay one night then had to leave to SF for a wedding. BUT we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: I did not try the restaurant nor the fitness center due to our short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Thaibinh,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of our hotel and for allowing us to share in your special anniversary celebration. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the wine and chocolates in your room upon arrival. We love assisting our guests with celebrating special occassions and it sounds like we didn't miss a beat with yours. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit back here to Calistoga.

Warmest Regards,

James Farquhar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    146
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
81
235
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night at the Stevenson Manor. Somehow, the staff found out that it was our 45th anniversary. They had decorated our room by rolling towels forming a wedding cake and covered it with real flower petals. The also left a bottle of Napa Valley Cabernet which was very good! The breakfast was very good and the staff was even better. They gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant and assisted us with directions to various wineries and to out next location. Thank you James Farquhar and your excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, but actually wish we would have stayed longer! We ended up loving Calistoga and the Best Western was an affordable gem! We really were surprised at how nice it was (especially in comparison to the Best Western in Napa that was overpriced and no where near as nice as this property in Calistoga).
We were in a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony. The room was large, bathroom was huge (for a hotel) and everything was so comfortable and clean.
The woman at the front desk who checked us in was so helpful and sweet...wish I could recall her name, but I do remember she was from South Africa. We asked her a bunch if questions and she was very accommodating.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Best Western Stevenson Manor - and Calistoga in general!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Jennyp2020,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing the most cleanest accommodations and extraordinary customer service for our hotel guests. I'm pleased to hear that you wished you could have stayed longer with us and that you enjoyed your king balcony bedroom. Thank you for the compliments on Christelle's service that she provided you upon check in. I will certainly pass on the wonderful feedback to her. We look forward to your next visit with us when you return to the Napa Valley.

Warmest Regards,

James Farquhar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, NJ
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Napa valley for our anniversary and were greeted with a bottle of wine and the cleanest room we've been in. Great accommodations and close to town. Really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely tell our friends next time we come to the valley.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.