We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
La Mirada, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Joined tonight just so I could share our pleasant experience. The staff here was as helpful as they could be, from when we checked in, breakfast in the morning and check out. Excellent and we will definitely come back here because of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    131
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
75
140
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 and was pleasantly surprised. Good rate and great accommodations. They remodeled recently and although the outside looks like just another Comfort Inn, the room we had was great. THE most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel. Pool and spa were very inviting. Breakfast bar was better than most. Great staff and great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had Mother's Day Lunch at the Calistoga Inn. The food was wonderful. The man on the keyboard was playing easy listening songs that were favorites and brought back memories. We enjoyed sitting outside in the wonderful weather in the great shade of umbrella tables.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is good, as are most of the Comfort Inn Suites, but what makes this hotel GREAT is Sean at the front desk.

Don't get me wrong: the walk to town is easy, the rooms are nice, the pool great, the breakfast above adequate, etc., but when you have someone who knows and embodies customer service, your hotel suddenly sets itself apart from the chain... yes, I said, "This one's off the chain!"

Very reasonably priced given that it's in a beautiful town in Napa Valley. The only reason I don't give this one an 'excellent' rating is that it's not the Ritz... It is 'excellent' for what it is, though!

Room Tip: Try to get to breakfast early so you can eat in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Lovely and clean just 10 min walk outside town but walkable reception are great and can't do enough for you. Pool area is just a nice size to relax in after a hot day. Breakfast in the courtyard is perfect to get you started in the morning. The free shuttle takes you anywhere in Calistoga and will pick you up. Had dinner at the Calistoga Inn and it was excellent in a lovely location with outdoor seating and live music. Definately a town not to be missed if you are coming to visit the wineries.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Inn Calistoga last September. It's comfortably priced and you get quite some value for your money. The hotel is located just outside of town, and is very easy to reach. The room was of a good size. The breakfast is included and was a nice start of the day. The swimming pool on site is a great bonus after coming back from a day of winery visits. Furthermore, Kelly & Sean from the reception team helped us a great deal in finding local wineries to visit. We had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My Name is Sunny, and we just spent over night at Comfort Inn Calistoga. the room as very clean with just right temperature the comfort of bed was super nice. most of all,
the water of hot springs are the Best of the Best!! and the front desk were very friendly. the person name Sean's greeting was the very professional manner and warm and kind.
I highly recommend to visit there. you will love it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.