We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best West Coast Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Dublin
1 review
“Best West Coast Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived into Calistgoa after a four hour drive. As card carrying members of a different chain of hotels whose initials are BW we naturally tried there first for a booking. We were offered a room but there was nothing special about the welcome or the rate. We decided to check out the Comfort Inn and it was our lucky day. We were greeted by Sean who immediately made us feel as if we had won the lottery. He offered us a room and a competitive rate, then sat us down in the lounge and made us comfortable while we watched the Americas Cup racing live.

The whole of our stay in The Comfort Inn in Calistoga was the unexpected highlight of our 2 week trip to the West Coast. Sure we might use BW again in Europe but when we return to America our first stop will be Comfort Inn from here on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    116
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
69
127
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had to find somewhere to stay last minute. This place had some of the only rooms left in town. It was a typical Comfort Inn with all the amenities and a breakfast. What set it apart was the extremely friendly and accommodating customer service. The manager clearly goes above and beyond for the patrons. Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for our 14th Anniversary. The day and night managers were was so nice!!! They day manager did everything to make our stay more than happy. We asked him to turn up the temperature in the pool, no problem he immediatley turn it up. He had a great personality and shared so information of Restaurants and places to go. This hotel is starting to remodel to update the look. The pool is a little small, but it was perfect for us , we had it all to ourselves. We are planning to go back in Novemeber. Great breakfast and great staff. This was a nice place to stay, relax and the price was reasonable. Still in walking distance from downtown, about 10min walk. Thanks for making our Anniversary wonderful. Hilary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was a gift and the hotel is really very average. Kelly at the front desk was very nice and all our customer service experiences were great. The room was very average, nothing really stood out as good or bad. It was clean and the bed comfortable. We really didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were out and about all day. Our toilet was continually running and slow to fill, but they must have figured that out. It was fixed the next day before we ever reported it. The hotel states it is walking distance to town. I'm an active person but would not have walked to town from the hotel. It's a little too far in the dark with high traffic. Overall a decent property.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights in mid-October and found the whole experience excellent. The beds were the comfiest we have found so far on our three-week tour, the pool and tub super and the town an easy walk away. The best bit however was the superb receptionist, Kelly, who gave us loads of useful tips and suggestions of where to visit PLUS helping us to re schedule our plans after the Yosemite-closed debacle. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she made us feel at home. Thanks Kelly and thank you Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs end room overlooking the countryside - great to drink a glass of wine and watch the setting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am rating this hotel excellent, because of the quality to price comparison. I recently went and explored Napa and Sonoma for the first time and we decided to stay in Calistoga. This hotel is very basic, but the rooms were very clean and the beds super comfortable. The staff was outstanding.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Probably the nicest Comfort Inn we've stayed at but it wasn't cheap. There was also a loud group out in the common area until well past midnight that the hotel staff made no effort to quiet down which ruined the restful night we had been looking forward to.

Room Tip: Something away from the common pool/hot tub area would be more restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.