We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in a Lovely Part of the Napa Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Pacific Palisades, CA
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Value in a Lovely Part of the Napa Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were a family of 7 with connecting rooms. We had requested early check-in which was made available thanks to Shawn. The mineral pool was perfect - very relaxing. The breakfast was more than enough although the coffee could be stronger. We walked to the main street of Calistoga where there is a good choice of restaurants. The hotel is located on the main highway from Napa to Clear Lake so it can be noisy but not too bad at night. The balcony railing needs a fixing up but overall our room and bathroom were clean. We even had a hot air balloon float over our balcony on our last morning. We definitely plan to return.

Room Tip: Rooms 244 and 243 can be connecting which is good for families. They are on the second floor and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    138
    47
    18
    12
See reviews for
77
151
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phila, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

On a rush trip to do some wine touring we stayed at this hotel. Very good service and pleasant host. Room was clean and nicely decorated. The place was very quiet. Pool and spa soak were relaxing. Included a breakfast with many food items. Location wise very convenience being at the far end of the town. Most convenient if you plan to tour the Silverado Trail. Had dinner at nearby Solbar which was very good. Toured the Chateau Montelena winery. Excellent wine and scenery. We much prefer the more exclusive wineries then the ones that mass produce 100 of 1000's of bottles of wine annually. Definitely recommend a stop at this winery if you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was so friendly--always smiling, polite and very willing to help. The hotel itself was very close to Calistoga, mere minutes away from the center. The landscaping around the hotel was very pretty. Whoever takes care of the roses does a wonderful job.
The room was a good size, with a nice bathroom. The bed was very comfory.
The jacuzzi was an added treat and the mineral water made my skin feel great.
The breakfast wasn't great for selection, however they will make you fresh waffles if you put your name down on the list and they were very good.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Calistoga is a must if you are going to Napa County and the Comfort Inn is a very affordable option for a hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and try hard to make the visit enjoyable and the rooms are fine. The heated pool and hot tub are perfect after day of wine tastings, although they could have been a little cleaner. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a great place to stay. It's a stunning valley and with a free shuttle to the vineyards for tasting - perfect. The hotel is nice enough and the manager could not have been more helpful. The sauna is great and the hot tub nice on a hot day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nestled in between the town of Calistoga and the Silverado Trail, the Comfort Inn is just what the name implies: comfort. Just a short walk to the restaurants and shops down on Lincoln Avenue, the Comfort Inn offers a clean room, fairly quiet premises, a free morning breakfast, and a roof over your head. At a great price. There are many stellar wineries just a short drive from the Inn (August Briggs, Chateau Montelena, Sterling (for the gondola mostly)), as well as B Cellars and Cuvaison. If you are doing a hot spring trip sprinkled with some wine tasting and nice dinners, you couldn't ask for better accomodations for the price.

Room Tip: There is no room service. Otherwise, I'm sure the rating on that would be similar to the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice quiet place,not the largest or fanciest I have stayed but the manager made the visit outstanding.I travel the U.S and have stayed in every state at choice hotels.No one has matched this managers drive to help the traveler.I even over heard him giving helpful advice to travelers who were not even staying at this hotel.He works 7 days a week and is instrumental in every facet of this hotels operation.I am a former Marine of 24 years and would have wanted this man to of served in my outfit.Choice hotels are truly blessed to have a employee of this caliber.I will definitely stay here again. Nice people,good service makes for a great stay

Room Tip: A ton of restaurants in town.The Roastary was my favorite.Great hard core coffee,sandwiches and bake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.