We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location,staff and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Calistoga
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location,staff and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great location, front desk manager was very helpful, polite and accomodating. The room was clean, beds comfortable and the price compared to other places in the area was a great value for the money. No parking fees, free breakfast and free wi-fi a real value! I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
58
118
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff polite and helpful. Room was very nice. Parking and location in safe area. Rate very good for a relatively expensive town. Breakfast was nice that you could get hot waffles, hot eggs, and the other usual breakfast items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

ntly surprised w/th phone call,thay have one,actualy they upgrade us to the suite/we have choiceprivilege card/.Suite was awesome with a bay window over looking a green meadow and Mt.Helena.
The hotel is old/building/but very well maintain,very clean and neat,well decorated.The pool,hot tub,streem room and sauna were all very well done.The staf were nice and friendly give us a lot of info and recomendations for everything around.
The breakfast has everything that you need.
We had a very good time and will be back as soon as we can.For sure will recomend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: go to the chocehotel.com and get the choiceprivilege card
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked here because of the reviews and were not disappointed. The hot tub, sauna and steam room were all very well done. The clerk upon learning that this was our first time in Calistoga recommended a little hole in the wall Mexican place that was also outstanding. We never would have found either without trip advisor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were given a second floor corner room with a bay window over looking a green meadow, flowering trees and Mt. St. Helena. Across the room there was a balcony over looking the hotel courtyard. There was a table and easy chairs in the bay window and an iPod player by the comfortable king bed. Although we only spent one night here, it was a very pleasant and relaxing interlude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice location near downtown calistoga, easy to find.

Stayed there just for one night, but overall is a nice clean hotel, I really like the hot sauna room, but just wish they could have more jacuzzis, we were there during the XmAS, have to wait until some people get out, otherwise it would be too crowded....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had an excellent stay here. Sean at the front desk was a gracious and helpful host. We chose a 2nd floor room with a balcony. It was spacious, clean, quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool complex (mineral water, pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room). No complaints. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Calistoga.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga
Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.