We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Calistoga
santa maria, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We got a deal through Groupon that included 2 wine passports for wineries in the Calistoga area. Hotel was nice and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good. We stayed during MLK weekend and the poor girl was having trouble keeping up with keeping the breakfast items supplied. Whole experience was very good. Awesome location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    116
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
67
125
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great experience. The rooms were very clean and tidy, as well as comfortable. Amenities included both dry and steam saunas, a hot mineral jacuzzi and a a hot mineral pool, all great for relaxing. Very satisfying breakfast, with good variety and very tasty food. I recommend the waffles.

Room Tip: The room with a view to the pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is an affordable hotel that is clean, comfortable and provides a continental breakfast plus scrambled eggs and sausage patties. The eggs are obviously frozen but included when everything in the area costs so much its totally fine. Plus they will make you waffles to order and have enough other things. The pool and hot tub are small but filled with natural spring water and fine considering you will probably be away from your hotel most of the time. Stay here and save some money to wine taste, eat and shop

Room Tip: Call ahead if you want the fireplace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After an unexpected death of one sister's husband, we were searching for a comfortable spa type atmosphere with healing mineral waters, quiet and affordable. The Comfort Inn was perfect for healing, service and quiet time. We 3 sisters thoroughly enjoyed the pool, jacuzi, steam, and sauna for 4 lovely days. Beds were great, staff very friendly and accomodating and we all are returning for a "retreat" again. Thanks Sean for your hospitality!! You made us feel very welcome and at home. L.N., Orland, CA

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Place was relaxing. It was a nice friendly hotel the front desk girl, Genesis was very helpful and kind. She gave us a lot of information on restaurants and wineries to go to. She was a wonderful young lady, i would definitely come back. The pool was wonderful, and the price was extremely reasonable. If your wanting to get a room with reasonable pricing and wonderful staff as well as relaxing i would certainly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant, I was very satisfied with the room and the bed was very comfortable. Kelly, the overnight supervisor was awesome and took care of the few issues we had quickly and efficiently. Our breakfast was a surprise, we expected a basic continental and it was warm and delicious. We would come back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms where clean and odor free. I price per room was extremely reasonable. There is also a continental breakfast on sat. And Sunday which I enjoyed very much! I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.