We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this inn to visit naps valley. It is a decent one with decent rooms. They have a pool and hot tub which were slightly dirty.

They served decent bfast and there were few good restaurants around too..

They had free use if pc and printer which of a help..

The staff are very friendly. We had 2 twin beds in our room. Which were quite comfy. They did allow us a late check on request..

It is a good value for money



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnCalistoga, General Manager at Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Saloni1520,

Thank you for your review and your comments. I just wanted to apologize to you in regards to the pool and jacuzzi that you mentioned were dirty. Guests tend to mistake the green coloring of our pool and jacuzzi as unsanitary. This is entirely understandable. However, our pool and jacuzzi are one of the few in the area to be CONTINUOUSLY filled and heated with 100% mineral water from a hot well underneath the property. We do not recycle the water through a heat exchanger therefore our pools tend to present the green mineral hue of the water entering from the hot springs below. This water is believed to have a natural healing quality to it and is one of the main attractions of Calistoga! Nevertheless, we rigorously maintain our pools with all the necessary chemicals and procedures required by the county health department which inspects our facilities regularly. Again, thank you for your comments and safe travels.

Cheers,

Peter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    127
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
72
138
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed recently for four nights. Staff were especially pleasant and helpful, clean rooms, and complimentary breakfast was quite nice. If in the area and looking for comfort and location I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere, US
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not the most updated hotel building, but we had a pleasant stay here. The room was modest but had a nice little porch where we could sit outside and sip our wine (it had dusty plastic furniture and overlooked the parking lot, but whatever works -- you could see the moon and the foresty hills).

Breakfast was modest, but you could order waffles (blueberry or plain) to order or enjoy some toast / pastries. There were also yogurt and boiled eggs in the fridge. Newspapers available in lobby. Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. We enjoyed our breakfast in the inner courtyard of the hotel in the cool morning fog.

A fairly quick walk to downtown Calistoga (make sure to bring a flashlight if you intend to walk at night) as well as some local wineries. Overall, a nice, quiet, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West and had a pleasant experience.
Calistoga itself is a charming and quaint little town … plenty of great restaurants, shops, Bed & Breakfasts and our new find, the Comfort Suites on Lincoln Avenue.
Check in was a breeze … Rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean .. we were in the end unit on the second floor and had a beautiful view of the mountains … breathtaking !
They offered a wine tasting (not sure if it was every night) on Friday evening at 5pm which was a nice touch and a great complimentary breakfast every morning (consisting of homemade waffles – blueberry or plain, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, etc.)
They had a GREAT mineral water pool … it was a perfect touch … relaxing and serene …
We would definitely return to the Comfort Inn Calistoga .. in fact … we’re looking forward to it !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was in St. Helena for my son's wedding. Being a bit of a hotel snob I was not sure what to expect. I was pleasently surprised with the level os service from all the staff. I would recommend this venue. I've been to the valley many times and paid more for less service.

Room Tip: The inn does not have a resturant but offers a comp. breakfast. But with the eaterys in the area, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Super staff (thank you Shaun for taking good care of us) and a really great place to stay! Close to our favorite winery and close to town! Had a wonderful trip! We usually stay here in the summer on our way home from our family reunion! We have brought our daughter and her husband and my son and his fiance. I guess you could say that this is our "go to" place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My family and extended family booked a few rooms here for a wedding being held at a local winery. The rooms were clean and sufficient the outstanding factor for me was The Staff, Shaun welcomed us for the continental breakfast like we were his personal guests visiting his home. Shaun has a strong gift of hospitality and it is a calling on his life, far more than a job he shows up for. The next day we decided to go grocery shopping for some wine and lunch items before a word was even spoken Shaun was setting up tables and bringing wine glasses out to the patio to accommodate our whole group. Our needs seemed to be anticipated and met ahead of our asking. The service and attention to detail were far beyond what I could ever expect. Thanks for a great stay Shaun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.