We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aurora Park Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aurora Park Cottages to your Saves list
Aurora Park Cottages
1807 Foothill Blvd., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midweek Special!
Ranked #5 of 29 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Aurora Park Cottages in September and had a wonderful time. We have visited the Wine Region several times and have stayed at multiple places and this stay did not disappoint. The linens were fantastic and the individual cottage was nice for privacy. The porches were great, but as you can see from the pictures are not completely private. Breakfast was great and the cottages were nicely decorated and clean. The Inn Keepers were great - Kate was fantastic and Joe is extremely personable and spent time chatting with us about life in the wine region. Location was great (although our preference was St. Helena and everything was booked), close enough to walk to Calistoga. Overall a great stay. 5 rating would have taken hot tub/soaker tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
93
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aurora Park Cottages in August and really loved it. Kate was wonderful and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. Our cottage was so comfortable and cozy. Everything was clean and updated. I never hesitated to call Kate whenever I had a question about what to do or how to get somewhere. She never seemed too busy to stop and help out. We wanted take a drive to the beach and she mapped it our for us and gave recommendations there too. She also let us use her cooler while we were there and gave us fresh ice packs both days. We had plenty of bottled water in the room but she also gave us 4 more bottles for the ride which I really appreciated. Joe's wine tasting notes were so helpful and really helped us plan our days. We had never been to Napa before and I am glad we decided to stay in Calistoga because we liked the feel of the town most. Very charming and good restaurants all in walking distance from the cottage. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

... spent at Aurora Park Cottages. Jo and Celeste were very friendly, helpful hosts and pointed us in the right direction with regards restaurants and vineyards. It felt as though nothing was too much for them. The cottage itself was a real home from home. One of the most comfy 'hotel' beds we've ever slept in! complete with large bathroom, sitting area and somewhere to eat the warm pastries and fruit which were hand delivered each morning. a gentle 10/15 mins walk from the centre of Calistoga ... long enough to let dinner settle after a good meal out, but not too far that you felt you needed a cab or bus.Would definately recommend and go back if in Calistoga again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My experience at the Aurora Park Cottages in Calistoga was absolutely the best. The facilities are charming; only six cottages gives it a very intimate feel. The sheets and bedding were decadent and only eclipsed by the fresh made croissants that appeared each morning. The village is only a short and pleasant stroll away. What really made this visit stand out was the innkeeper Kate Hegre; her pleasant demeaner and obvious experience instantly made me feel comfortable and confident our stay would be fabulous. I would suggest anyone who wants a relaxing place to stay in Calistoga managed by the best in the business try this Bed and Breakfast out.

Room Tip: All the cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stopped at Aurora Park Cottages after a long day of flying from New York and driving up from San Francisco with our eight month old daughter in tow. We were exhausted and just couldn't go another mile. The room was beautiful, clean, and comfy. The innkeeper, Ed, was extremely friendly and even got up at 6 in the morning to greet us on the way out with the sweetest Napa peaches we'd ever tasted.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently made a trip to Claistoga to celebrate a friend's 60th birthday. What a wonderful surprise to have discovered Aurora Park Cottages! If you are a "detail" kind of person, you will appreciate all of the fine amenities the cottages have to offer...lovely linens and bedding, exceptional toiletries, delicious breakfast delivered to your room each morning, and an Innkeeper (Kate) who is a fund of knowledge and strives to meet all of your needs. (That, by the way, included laundering a blouse I spilled on while traveling there). Personal touch extraordinaire.
Clean, quiet, well furnished, great coffee in the room, thoughtful parting gifts, I could go on and on. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All of the cottages are private and well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We just returned from a 5 day-4 night stay at Aurora Park and loved it! Kate is exceptionally attentive to your needs. We loved having our breakfast basket delivered to us on our deck - great fruit and croissants/scones with a wonderful view! The feather bed was extremely comfortable, and we ended up buying a set of the sheets we loved them so much. The cottage was clean and the perfect size for 2. We highly recommend Aurora Park, and will definitely be returning as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aurora Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Park Cottages

Address: 1807 Foothill Blvd., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Park Cottages is your private vacation retreat in Napa Valley wine country. Located in beautiful Calistoga - the spa capital of California - our peaceful, country haven is just minutes from world-class Napa Valley wineries, excellent restaurants, and quaint gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Aurora Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Park Cottages Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aurora Park Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.