We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boskos Trattoria

Boskos Trattoria
1364 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515-1702
707-942-9088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 36 restaurants in Calistoga
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
modesto,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Once you step foot into their restaurant you are greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome and at ease. The choices of food were many and oh so yummy...the bread to die for, and the service was unbelievable!!! All the food is homemade...you don't want to miss this experience!! You will be glad you chose Bosko's!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    93
    84
    21
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Two weeks ago while touring Napa we asked someone at Chateau Montelena where we could get a good lunch & a young man sent us to Boskos in Calistoga. Our pizza was delicious but the Bosko salad was incredible. I have tried to recreate this salad back home in Chicago. I need to tweak the dressing but my husband requested it again tonight. One of the best meals we had while in Napa.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonne, General Manager at Boskos Trattoria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks for the great review and I hope the dressing recipe made it in time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So good you'd think you're in Brooklyn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Do not leave Calistoga without eating here!!! Just walk in the door and smell the food... really, what else needs to be said. If you don't dive onto the nearest chair and order then you just don't like amazing Italian food. Period.

They hand make their pasta noodles every day, the ingredients in their dishes and sauces couldn't be fresher and their prices are extremely fair for such high quality.

The only down side is that we don't have a Boskos in my town :(
Oh well, guess we'll have to make another trip to Calistoga to:
1. Eat at Boskos
2. Visit the wineries :)
Enjoy - StreetGrinder

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonne, General Manager at Boskos Trattoria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks for the review and I hope that my family in Bay Ridge appreciates the compliments! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Most Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

great food, fresh salad dressings, hostess/waitress was very nice and knowledable in wine. The place was clean and had an impressive wine list. Its a cant miss stop while in Calistoga. We go there every year....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

From the greeting by the hostess, through the servers and busboys, everyone worked as a team to ensure we had excellent service. Oh and the menu selection and food were excellent, too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boskos Trattoria also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Boskos Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boskos Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.