We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solage Calistoga

Save Saved
You added Solage Calistoga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solage Calistoga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Keep Crushing at Solage
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
salisbury wiltshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First Class !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked in for 3 nights , perfect for exploring the Napa Valley.
Contemporary accommodation, plenty of polished concrete ! , Very clean and well kept. Superb staff, always helpful, and friendly.
Each room has bikes for use during your stay , plus the use of 4 of the hotels Mercs.
The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, and although the food was good, not exceptional, it is a bit pricey.
Well worth a stay for a few nights

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    95
    29
    22
    20
See reviews for
85
351
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Harrison, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This was a fantastic get-a-way! It was our second stay- last time was a year ago and I think it got even better. The staff is fantastic- the Solbar Restaurant was fabulous for formal dinner, breakfast and the lounge. Food was tasty and servers were so attentive- very knowledgeable for allergies. Breakfast was my favorite as the air is crisp and you can sit outside by the outdoor firepit ( one morning I just wanted it on when it wasn't that cold and they switched it with no thought! ). We worked out in the open air gym and visited the spa 2x- massage and facial- fantastic. The spa pools are available any time for guests and offer a warm pool that's co- Ed and separate cold and hot pools for each gender. So relaxing. The main pool is beautiful although the help can be slow and forgetful,when the pool is crowded.

Free Mercedes for guests when available were fun- mOur Room was roomy and the outdoor porch was private and cozy. (A few times we had to call for housekeeping) I'd stay here again and again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna Valley, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just spent a week in Napa and Sonoma wine county. Stayed at three resorts over six days and Solage was our favorite! The spa was the best I've been to EVER! And the SolBar restaurant on property is delicious. Actually ate there two nights on our three nights there! Solage amenities and rooms are top notch and the grounds are equally great. Real great pool area as well. Highly recommend this place is if you are staying in the northern napa valley!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Spent 4 nights at Solage for my brother's wedding. Beautiful property. About 1 1/2 hours drive from Oakland. Staff are very service oriented. Our studio was nicely appointed. Spacious bath. Ceiiling fan in room, patio with nice wicker furniture. Excellent bedding. Each room has an IPAD for property services and with local information. Each night they delivered a cute bottle of water with mint leaves.
Huge pool and separate pool for children. A plus.
Spa was fabulous, fitness classes are included in their phenomenal exercise studio. Did the pilates fusion class, the instructor was great. Had a facial at the spa. Spa boutique is great but pricey. Food was good a little slow at breakfast. Pool side service very good. Although you pay for it, they deliver. The wedding was beautiful.

Room Tip: The property is spread out, if you want to be close to the pool ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We've already said this will be our first stop if we hit Powerball! Solage was our one splurge on our RoadTrip vacation. The place is pricey, but it was worth every penny.
Our room was our own little cabana, with a big flat-screen TV, rear patio with table and chairs and even 2 bikes to ride around the area.
We booked massages and spa treatments which were unbelievable!
Can't recommend this place enough, the pictures don't even do it justice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ok, so I did not stay at the hotel, instead I just visited the spa.

My friends and I were headed out for a girls weekend in Napa and wanted to check out something new as far as spas. I had seen Solage before and thought it was worth the try. Wow. So there are many spas and mud baths available in the Napa area and I've visited a few of them but if you really want to step it up a notch and spa like the royals, Solage spa is your place.

I highly recommend the "Double Your Leisure" package. Not only is it an experience that will leave you feeling like Jennifer Anniston prepping for the Oscars, but it's a really great deal. For $250 (+gratuity) you will get a 50 minute massage and signature mudslide (more on that in a bit) along with lunch and all day access to their geo-thermal mineral pools.

The massage was good. As expected, nothing too out of the ordinary there But the signature mudslide is where it's at. First, you customize your own mud with a scent to meet your needs. I think I choose some kind of de-stress oil. Then you enter a hot room where you spread the mud all over yourself (clothing option, of course), wait 20 minutes, rinse and then you are feeling like soft as a baby again. But then the good part starts....you are taken to a room with a bath tub filled with mineral water, soak in peace and finally you are taking to a relaxation room where there is a chair wrapped in a feather comfortable. You sit down and wrap this wonderful material around you. then you place on a pair of Beats headphones (my favs) and the quiet perfectly tempo'd music along with the gentle movement of the overhead bamboo fan and you are wonderfully whished off to another world. Seriously, the most amazing experience of my life.

I should note that the staff at the spa were wonderful. So friendly, not stuffy as you might expect. The lunch experience at solabar was not quite as memorable. Service was ok but had a little issue we an incremental cost that no one could tell us how to pay for (since we were in a spa package). Perhaps there is some opportunity for a better communication process between the restaurant and the spa. But NBD, seriously, the spa was a whole other dimension.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014


What a great property! We had stayed with our 3 kids and had such a wonderful time. The resort caters well for families and we found everyone to be incredibly friendly and helpful. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Solage Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage Calistoga

Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Solage Calistoga 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage Calistoga brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Solage Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solage Calistoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.