We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solage Calistoga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Solage Calistoga to your Saves list
Solage Calistoga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Berkeley
1 review
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Solage is perfect. The room, service, spa, fitness center, restaurant, resort grounds - all will exceed your expectations. Every room/cottage is oriented so that it feels very private. We enjoyed the two cruiser bikes that came with our accommodations to ride into town and back. The beds are extremely comfortable with luxurious comforters. We got the "Rise and Shine" package that was available over Thanksgiving which included breakfast at Solbar. The service was excellent, the food delicious, and we took advantage of the complimentary selection of newspapers available to read during breakfast and to take away if you so choose. The fitness center offers classes that are really worth taking. All of the instructors that we had - Donovan, Yvette, Linda - were top notch. The spa and bath house with the hot mineral pools, cold plunge, and steam are worth the stay alone. Truly one of my favorite place to stay any time of the year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    97
    30
    22
    20
See reviews for
87
360
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Recently spent a weekend at this very lovely, high-end spa resort. The grounds are very well-kept - they must have an army of gardeners, although we never saw anyone. Each room is essentially a standalone bungalow, set on lovely grounds. The rooms themselves were extremely spacious, with high ceilings, top-quality furnishings, seating area, outside porch area, large flat-screen tv, and huge bathrooms. Really top notch.

Service was also top notch. Interactions with the staff were uniformly professional and positive. The place had a very tranquil and relaxing feel. All in all, a terrific experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Attention to detail and genuine thoughtfulness combine to make this place special. A place that feels elegant and sophisticated without insisting that guests need to try hard to match it! You can be as casual and relaxed as you want. You will leave feeling that you were well taken care of and relaxed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found our stay to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The room was minimalist modern with a lovely patio area for sun. The bikes that were given with each room were a wonderful surprise and fun to use around the area. We were surprised and disappointed not to have a bathtub in our room, so I would suggest requesting a room with one in it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Pristine, well-designed and beautifully-landscaped property - a quiet setting in lovely Calistoga. Private cottages are spacious, modern, comfortable and tastefully and perfectly appointed. They also have a shaded patio. Ah, the grand swimming pool, what can I say? Deserving of another superlative and probably my favorite thing there. Good food, especially for breakfast. For dinner, we preferred the local restaurants and there are excellent ones. The spa was fine - but the massage therapist was too intent on making sure I would give her a positive recommendation. Bikes are provided at your cottage. Not sure what is therapeutic or natural about the resort's "thermal springs". They were clean, but seemed like nothing more than overheated water in large concrete shallow pools. Juice bar nearby was a nice touch. A few days at Solage is just right. A relaxing vacation that I hope to reprise soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very tasteful and relaxing, quiet and a good place for our little Corgi to hang out and places for her to walk. Felt very safe here. Scenery wonderful in the Fall. The Resort was beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This resort was great! My wife and I stayed there for 4 days and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were all private cottages which made it very private and quiet. Food and drinks were great. What really makes the place is the customer service - everyone was very helpful and super-accomodating. The concierge (we dealt mainly with Renee and some with Jason) was awesome. She helped plan out our entire trip and was like our own personal tourgruide; Every vineyard and restaurant she paired us with were great. Would definitely go baclk

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Solage Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage Calistoga

Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Solage Calistoga 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage Calistoga brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Solage Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solage Calistoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.