We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wine country resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solage Calistoga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Solage Calistoga to your Saves list
Solage Calistoga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect wine country resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Solage. This was our first trip to wine country and we weren't sure what to expect based upon a couple of reviews. Overall it was an excellent stay and wonderful resort! See details below:

Pros: wonderful food and bar at Solbar! 5 stars for sure. Spa is awesome-my husband was Leary of the couples mudslide (he's not a spa guy) but when it was done, he said he would definitely do that again! The chairs and beats were awesome! I also had a facial and it was fine-nothing extra compared to a normal facial. Rooms were cleaned twice a day-never saw any bugs like some reviews pointed out. We were in #11 behind the pool. Pool is very nice and there's a separate one for children ( but you still hear kids). Surrounding mountains are breathtaking. We were able to get a Mercedes every time we wanted one -for up to 4 hours so that was a bonus bit of fun! Service was excellent-I needed to print tickets from an email and the sweet lady at the desk did it for me quickly!
Cons: it's a little remote, so be prepared to drive for other resturants and wineries.There are several wineries within walking distance. They do provide bikes for every room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    97
    30
    22
    20
See reviews for
86
360
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I felt completely comfortable and pampered during the 5 nights I was privileged to stay at Solage. The staff goes out of their way to be attentive to your every need whether you are at the front desk, spa or SolBar restaurant. I felt as though the staff members recognized me and anticipated my needs before I even had a chance to make a request! While I was in the area for business primarily, staying at Solage made it feel like a vacation instead. The pool areas are beautiful and the mineral pools are a must! Perfect weather made it fun to ride the bike into the cute town of Calistoga and enjoy an ice cream. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I stayed in the front of the property - the patio was very quiet and shielded from any noise. I also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, sc
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with private villas, an incredible spa, proximity to wineries, and a great restaurant. Service is excellent. Decadent breakfast. Definitely take advantage of the spa and hot springs. Even in January were we able to swim. We loved the bicycles the hotel provides!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

If I could give Solage six stars I would. The hotel is amazing.
The room was great, villa style. There are cool bikes you can use to ride around the property.
Pool is large and great - plenty of sun lounges available.
And the restaurant...amazing. We arrived at the hotel early (before check-in time) so the hotel offered to give us food and drinks by the pool, and it was all amazing. We also ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant, the food blew our minds and taste buds.
For those looking to indulge, try the 'Couples Mud Slide' at the spa. It was a unique and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is our second time at this resort and once again succeeded our expectations. Rarely do you find staff that are this friendly to guests. Every time I would pass a staff member at the resort, I would get a smile, nod or some other acknowledgement. They have a very assertive staff to attend to guests needs.
The resort is beautiful, rooms very well kept and as always not a detail missed.
Only been gone a day and already miss the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived, my husband and I were treated like royalty. The facilities and rooms are gorgeous and abundant with choices of activities. Love the bicycles provided at each unit/room. Sol Bar is a must. One of the best meals we've enjoyed. Well done, Solage!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I saw the review of the person who had something stolen and I am so sorry for their loss but I can say my stay was FLAWLESS..from check-in to check-out and everything in between. The staff couldn't be more helpful, the restaurant delicious, the room was gorgeous (and the coffee was so great I ordered some as soon as I got home!). Every detail was perfect. No stone unturned with the hospitality both with the staff, in the rooms and at the spa. I can't rave enough...as a matter of fact, we loved it so much that we are hoping to return in late August or late September, with friends. If there is room, of course!!

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice and the rooms are always fantastic..note: I have only stayed there with fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Solage Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage Calistoga

Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Solage Calistoga 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage Calistoga brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Solage Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solage Calistoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.