We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanciest hotel room I've ever met!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solage Calistoga

Save Saved
You added Solage Calistoga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Solage Calistoga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Road Trip to Solage
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Calistoga
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fanciest hotel room I've ever met!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A friend and I had a fabulous stay at Solage for my birthday. We arrived late on a Friday evening, ordered a super yummy (and healthy) meal via room service, and shared the bottle of champagne that came with birthday wishes on arrival. We followed that with a soak in the private jacuzzi on the patio of our cabin, and it was a perfect ending to a great year. Though you don't go to Napa for sports, our room had two 60" TVs, which was great for Saturday game day. The bathroom was palatial!

I didn't think there was much outdoor space relative to what you see on the photos, though it was really lovely and quiet. I would highly recommend it for a full weekend (e.g., not just an overnight) and for couples, couldn't be better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Solage Calistoga, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
I am honored you chose to share your birthday with us at Solage. I’m pleased you enjoyed your celebration gift and were able to have a peaceful evening in your private hot tub. I have shared your positive comments regarding your meal with our Executive Chef. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for future special occasions or just a weekend away to watch your favorite sports teams.

Warm Regards,

Richard W. Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    89
    29
    22
    20
See reviews for
80
335
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A spa smack in the midst of the vineyards, what could be better? With BMW's at your disposal as well as bicycles parked outside your door, transportation through the wineries should be NO problem at all. The stone pebble shower is a very nice touch, and you'll LOVE the FRESH toiletries in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Every room is a GREAT room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at the Solage Calistoga for a work function last week. I stayed in a Vega Studio and it was absolutely lovely. The layout out of the room was such that the bed looked out onto a semi-private patio. My favorite feature was the ample size stone-pebble shower. The bath products didn't lather much but I fell in love with the lotion so much that I actually stopped by the spa to purchase a full-size take home bottle.

The grounds of the resort were well-maintained and the room was very clean. The staff was friendly & the front desk was incredibly helpful with directions & answering questions about the area. I also loved that everyone there rides around on bikes - even housekeeping.

There are two cruiser bikes provided with the room and there are two wineries conveniently located near the resort - Lava Vine and B Cellars. I did not try B Cellars but I did visit Lava Vine. The wine wasn't my favorite but will be on my "go back" list simply for the great guys running the show there and the relaxed ambiance. It's also a great deal - $10 tasting fee (which they waive if you buy a bottle.) If you have time, hop on your bike & go visit them.

I did visit the spa as well. I enjoyed an 80 minute hot-stone massage. The facilities were nice & my treatment was fantastic, though overpriced. I'll do a separate review for this.

All in all, the Solage Calistoga is beautiful. I have no point of comparison since it was my first trip to Napa, but I think you'd be hard pressed to be disappointed. It was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Solage in early October and it was a first rate experience all around. The room was stylish and well appointed, the grounds and facilities were great (awesome pools, fitness room, spa, etc.), and the service was some of the best we've experienced. It's a very well run hotel.

We had dinner at the restaurant Sol Bar one night and highly recommend it; not only because the food and vibe were great, but also because it was so easy to just stay on property after a day of wine tasting and pool lounging.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We are fussy but this place is excellent.
Very secluded well equipped rooms. The spa is excellent. We had the couples mud slide and massage total time 2 hours, which helps with the chill out. Bikes are supplied to get around the property.
The solbar restaurant is great. Very good feel,nice atmosphere and not too pricey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Oct.13th 2012 stayed at the Solage for a wedding. An experience of fanastic detail and attention befitting a celebrity, and that is how the staff made us feel. All of our needs where met, even pilates classes, spa treatments and the serene geography. Took a drive into Yountville to visit the fabulous Bouchon Bakery, watched the hot air ballons taking off. It was a total delight. Would love to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are single bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just left Solage Calistoga after our second visit in four years. The property is a serene, thoughtfully designed place that blends into the gorgeous landscape. The rooms are individual villas that feel very private. The rooms are immaculate and full of nice amenities, from the freshly ground coffee to the high end bath products. Each room comes with cruiser bikes for use on- or off-property and a nice patio for reading or enjoying wine at the end of the day. The facilities and service are first rate, from the gym and spa to the lap pool and restaurant. It's a perfect retreat very close to the heart of Calistoga. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Solage Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage Calistoga

Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Solage Calistoga 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage Calistoga brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Solage Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solage Calistoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.