We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, great hospitality, super clean; cookies, pastry and granola way out of this world!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added EuroSpa & Inn to your Saves list
EuroSpa & Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blue Diamond Almond Growers
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming, great hospitality, super clean; cookies, pastry and granola way out of this world!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Bill and Joanne are the greatest hosts - helped us with selection of restaurants, gave us
directions. The room was super clean, beds were great, the place was spic and span.
The whole experience was tremendously relaxing. Cookies were served in the afternoon and we warmed them up in our microwave. Breakfast was like non other with the homemade granola loaded with walnuts, and cashews, and toasted just right. The fruit was wonderful to look at and great to eat. The apple turnovers were homemade to perfection. The Inn is conveniently located for any kind of travel. The Inn was recommended to us by friends who also went to the St Helena Hospital, patients like us of Dr. Coon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    109
    15
    16
    4
See reviews for
43
175
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

I will start by saying that Calistoga didn't turn out to be all that we hoped, but the EuroSpa Inn was a great place to stay. It is only a 5 minute walk to downtown where all the shops and restaurants are. The rooms are a good size and very clean. We had a king size bed and two person jacuzzi tub. The room had a gas fireplace, a mini fridge, a sink, and bathrobes. They serve afternoon snacks and a pretty good continental breakfast in the morning. We really enjoyed our stay here. We were celebrating out one year wedding anniversary, and we had dinner at the FlatIron Grill.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

I would like to go back - quiet and relaxed atmosphere, close to everything and secluded at he same time, and yes! the breakfast was included - yummy!

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Delightful managers made us feel very welcome. Quiet, peaceful and well-maintained grounds. Room was very well kept -- and I loved the robes and jacuzzi! Great continental breakfast selections and nice afternoon snacks. Spa massage rooms are very welcoming/relaxing -- and the therapsist are GREAT! I think this is the best value for a stay in Calistoga.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed at Eurospa with our children, ages 6 and 9. We were excited about staying in the wine country but weren't sure where it would be both appropriate and affordable to stay with our kids. Eurospa was wonderful. It's an intimate property walking distance to town. There is an expanded continental breakfast that is tasty. And it's close to wineries, some of which are family friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We were in Napa on a wine tasting vacation. We finished our day in Calistoga and found our way to the Eruospa and Inn. I had selected all of my accommodations via the internet and wasn't sure what we would really find. What we did find was the cutest Inn that suited us perfectly. The town is quaint, charming and perfect at the end of a day wine tasting. Our room was spacious, clean and everything we needed to relax and get a great night sleep. There are several dining choice in town that is just a 5 -6 minute walk away. The Inn has a continental breakfast in the morning that was healthy, delicous and the perfect way to start the day. We did not try any of the spa services but I did see several people leaving the spa that looked very relaxed and commented that they had a great massage. The staff was friendly and made you feel at home. The price was very fair and quite a deal when compared to alternative accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Our 11th annual Harley ride with my sister and her husband took us through Calistoga for two nights when we were in wine country. Euro Spa was what we selected over the internet and it exceeded every expectation we had. Clean comfortable rooms, super hot tub, short walk to downtown, and wonderful inn keepers. Breakfast on the porch was amazing - all home made by owners Bill & Joanne who were extremely helpful in pointing us in right direction for dinners and suggestions on which wineries they thought we might enjoy. Will happily recommend Euro Spa to friends we know traveling to this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#10 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurospa And Inn
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSpa & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.