We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EuroSpa & Inn to your Saves list
EuroSpa & Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

This is much more than just another motel - the room was beautifully decorated and well furnished, such that you felt like you were in a hotel. Although we had originally planned to stay for only two nights, we were pleased that we had needed to change our plans and stay four nights instead. Unlike the other motels we had stayed in, this felt homely. It was also very conveniently located a couple of blocks away from the main street in Calistoga, which meant that our short evening stroll to the restaurants was through a pleasant residential area (bring a torch - there aren't many streetlights!!).

The bathroom had it's own jacuzzi bath, which was in addition to the outdoor jacuzzi and heated swimming pool. The pool area provides a place to relax within an enclosed garden, and is well maintained.

The breakfasts were varied and plentiful, and the late afternoon snacks and refreshments were welcomed after a day out exploring the local area.

  • Liked — Exceeded our expectations of what a motel could be like
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    104
    15
    16
    4
See reviews for
42
167
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

Reconditioned Motel with drive in courtyard which may be an issue for some people used to proper parking lots off in the distance. Frankly, I was concerned until I got to experience the property and ended up deciding the parking courtyard was part of its charm in a retro sort of way.

This property is very well tended and in very good shape, the staff is exceedingly friendly, and the small cozyness makes even the guests friendly. We had great chats with some of the other guests: something rare at most other bigger hotels.

Rooms are nice. Very comfortable King bed in mine. There was a kitchenette with a fridge and a microwave (and a bag of microwave popcorn). There's a clean pool in back of property with hot tub overlooking a vinyard (I think, but I was seeing vinyards in my sleep by the time we left :-) ). A Spa is on site for massages mud baths, etc. (I didnt' get a chance to sample it).

Great continental breakfast with pastries, cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, toast, juice, and coffee, served in the covered common area by the office. They also serve some snacks in the afternoon.

The manager was *very* helpful, booking a pair of dinners for my party of 8, as well as a limo to take us on a tasting trip.

Property is 2 block walk from the main street and it's attractions.

Not a McDonnalds, or other franchise in sight. Calistoga is wonderfully free of the corporate homoginization afflicting the rest of the US, and EuroSpa does it's part in helping create this differentiating ambiance.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Ok.... it would be nice if the cars were tucked away somewhere else than in the courtyard.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2007

The Euro Spa & Inn has a cottagey feel when you drive up. It has a small but nice pool as well as a lawn to sunbathe in (we were the only ones who used the pool and lawnchairs for the 3 nights we stayed there). Our room was on the smallish side, but had a comfortable bed and a whirlpool tub in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about. We preferred to walk a few blocks to downtown Calistoga and eat and one of the many great restaurants.

I’d say the best thing about the Euro Spa & Inn are the spa treatments. Book early (either before you get there or the day you check in) because the good packages fill up fast. My boyfriend and I got a couples package with a mud wrap and a deep tissue massage and it was by far the BEST massage I’ve ever had. Best of all, the price was totally reasonable (we’ve paid 3 or 4 times as much at high end hotels where the massages were no where near as good as here),

The proximity to downtown Calistoga can’t be beat and we would totally stay here again. I love the Calistoga vibe, it’s a small, quaint little town with great food and nice people. I love the Mud Hens shop and every restaurant we ate at was excellent. Throw in proximity to some great winerys and I think it’s a little slice of heaven! Don’t forget to make a reservation for dinner at the Culinary Institute of America at Greystone (about 10 minutes away by car in St. Helena). Hand’s down, one of the best dinners I’ve ever had!

  • Liked — spa and proximity to downtown Calistoga
  • Disliked — room size was a little small
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the EuroSpa for several days in late May 2007. It’s located at the edge of a quiet, residential neighborhood. Our room was comfortable and immaculate. It included a very spacious bathroom (with a Jacuzzi tub for two and fluffy robes!) as well as a sink area and refrigerator. The owners were friendly and provided helpful information about the area when we asked; but, they were not overbearing, which we appreciated. There was a continental breakfast offered every day from 8 – 10AM on the outdoor patio. It included hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, cereals, and fabulous coffee. Snacks and apple cider were offered later in the day. We didn’t take advantage of any of the spa treatments, but we did use the pool in the afternoons. It was located in a grassy, tree-sheltered area. We walked into town almost every night to enjoy the stores and restaurants. Overall, we had a very relaxing visit at the EuroSpa and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet stay in the Calistoga area.

  • Liked — We liked the easy-going, relaxed atmosphere.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

A very cozy hotel and spa located at the north end of wine country. It is worth the extra drive as you pass through very scenic areas and get to drive through the heart of wine country.

This hotel is exactly what their website said it would be. Very cozy, very clean and a friendly staff. My wife and I booked the romantic package and it is worth the money spent. The dinner at Brannons was excellent and the room is nice sized with an oversized bathroom. The spa is no frills but the staff is courteous and attentive. Definitely worth the extra drive from the San Francisco Airport. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

We were recommended to this hotel by the Best Western Calistoga manager who was unable to accomodate us when we decided to end our day in Calistoga. After discovering we could get a 2 room suite to accomodate our family with younger children for $115 and included breakfast on outdoor patio we decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly suprised with the nice decor, updated and clean accomodations after pulling up to an unimpressive small motor lodge looking place. Our unit had fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, king bed and a queen bed with tv in its own room as well as a whirlpool jet bath and separate shower all decorated in pottery barn style furnishings. Bathrobes and great smelling bath products provided. Kids enjoyed a small pool/spa out back which was heated to their liking despite air temps in the 60s. Breakfast on patio was pleasant and filling and comprehensive with excellent blueberry muffins. Convenient parking right outside your unit with no stairs to climb although did notice noise from others packing up in the morning. Super value for the price and very comfortable. Front desk provided excellent suggestions for dinner all within walking distance.

  • Liked — Room furnishings, breakfast on patio
  • Disliked — Close parking was both a plus(convienent) and a minus (noise)
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

We booked two rooms over the internet with another couple. Always a bit weary of if the place will actually be what it looks like online - the Euro Spa was just as cute as we had hoped. We were looking for an affordable and clean option in the Napa area that provided a good location to wineries and restaurants while still offering up some wine country charm.

The Euro Spa has a continental breakfast that made mornings easy - but also fun as we sat outside and enjoyed the courtyard. They also provide a "happy hour" of sorts from 4-6pm that was a perfect thing to come back "home" to after a day of touring.

A few of us in our group enjoyed massages at the spa. Those are well-priced too.

There are certainly fancier places in Calistoga and Napa, but since we didn't spend much time in the room - this was the perfect choice for us. Bill, the guy who runs the Inn with his wife, was also so helpful in recommending wineries, car companies and restaurants...a built in concierge!! The pool and hot tub area are small...but cute, like you are in someone's backyard. Overall, the Inn felt very cozy and made our trip easier and more affordable!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSpa & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.