We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in wine country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added EuroSpa & Inn to your Saves list
EuroSpa & Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great find in wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a great little hotel. There rooms are mostly setup as duplex style cabins. I stayed in a larger room that was connected with the main office because it had two queen size beds. The room itself was spacious, it had a large shower and huge tub and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was much better than expected. The breakfast sandwiches were top notch! The pastries were far better than your normal hotel-provided.

I also tried out their spa opting for a massage and mud wrap. Both services were well done and priced right. The setting itself was very calming and enjoyable.

I would definitely stay there again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    109
    15
    16
    4
See reviews for
43
175
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rocklin
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a last minute trip to Napa. Wine tasting and dinner. He booked us a room at the EuroSpa. I didn't ask where it was or how he found it. The price was right and the accommodations were great. The place is situated among resudential streets one street over from the main drag. There is a heated pool a minute from all the rooms. Luxiurious robes and large soft pool towels wait in your closet. We had a short stay and record low temperatures, so we skipped the pool. There is also a spa with a nice spa menu. Again, short trip, so we skipped the spa. My room had a small bar sink with a coffee maker, a mini fridge, a large chest of drawers, a large closet, two night tables, a wall heater, a gas fueled "wood burning" stove, a good size TV, a small round table, two chairs, and a king size bed. I still had room for yoga that morning! The bathroom featured a large jetted tub. The bathroom itself is larger than most hotel bathrooms. I felt at home. The outside of our room had an elevated wood porch with a small bistro table and chairs facing the morning sun. At check in we were greeted by a nice woman at the front desk as well as ginger cookies, coffee, tea, and water. We took some refreshments and settled into our room before heading back out for dinner. Other than the 3.7 earthquake centered 14 miles east of Calistoga, our room was comfortable and safe. (The quake shook us good) Our stay included breakfast. We crossed the small parking lot that feels more like a courtyard, to the registration area. The breakfast is served outside and you enjoy it on the patio. There is a large fireplace (gas) that helps warm the patio. Unfortunately, the area was experiencing a cold snap (it was 28 degrees at 9:30 am), so we enjoyed some of our breakfast on the patio before retreating to the warmth of our room. The lack of water pressure in the shower needs to be addressed. Then I thought - EuroSpa- Europeans bathe a lot more than shower. Why not take advantage of the jetted tub where water pressure isn't an issue? We were on a schedule since this was a last minute trip with two more stops before we headed home, so no tub for me this time. I will return for a spa treatment, a dip in the pool, and a soak in the jetted tub.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place is the vintage motel you dream about. Small, clean, comfortable, quiet. Add king beds jacuzzi tub for two, more than fair pricing, and you already have a gem. Then throw in a very generous serve-yourself gourmet breakfast that you can eat a small tables (thereby precluding a need to share your life story with a bunch of nosy people)...and you have a wine country GEM.

Room Tip: Unit 7 or 8. Quiet & very easy parking. No bag schlep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is fine. We stayed just one night, passing through. I probably would not stay here again. The room was VERY SMALL and dated. We skipped breakfast and ate in town. The location is very convenient to town and touring around. Nothing special here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I found this hidden gem last yr & we have stayed several times now. We have two small children & it's nice to not be worried about putting them down in the floor!! It's really clean, not fancy but we are not fancy people!! The staff is super sweet & helpful. The pool area is nice & very clean!! It's walking distance to down town Calastoga & a cute park for my kids!! We love it there & honestly won't stay anywhere else in the area!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Eurospa is well located on a residential street with in walking distance of the main street in Calistoga, which makes it quiet and convenient. It's clean, and they provide nice breakfast and afternoon snacks(cookies, fruit and cider. Owners are very pleasant.
The rooms are adequate and do have whirlpool tubs which is a plus. The room I was in felt a little cavelike as there is only one window which is on the walkway so if it's open there isn't any privacy. It has all the right amenities, but feels just a little lacking. The rooms all face onto the parking lot in a circle. The "patio" is on the walkway on the parking lot.
Be aware the pool is not a mineral pool if that matters. It's pleasant and has views of mountains over fence, but small. Definitely not for swimming.
Overall I'd say this hotel is a good value for a place to stay in a wonderful town and area, but not as a place to spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We planned a weekend of wine tasting in the Calistoga area. We were told about this place from some veteran wine tasters. The EuroSpa & Inn was a no frills but convenient starting and ending point. Calistoga, in my wife's and my humble opinion, was much prettier and less corporate than Napa. Most of the vineyards we wanted to hit were less than 15 minutes drive from the EuroSpa & Inn. Plus the town of Calistoga is walking distance with some great restaurants.

Room Tip: We shared a suite with another couple. Room 9. It books quick so book early if interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#10 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSpa & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.