We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love the Euro!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Save Saved
You added EuroSpa & Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Calistoga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love love love the Euro!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I found this hidden gem last yr & we have stayed several times now. We have two small children & it's nice to not be worried about putting them down in the floor!! It's really clean, not fancy but we are not fancy people!! The staff is super sweet & helpful. The pool area is nice & very clean!! It's walking distance to down town Calastoga & a cute park for my kids!! We love it there & honestly won't stay anywhere else in the area!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    96
    14
    14
    4
See reviews for
41
152
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The Eurospa is well located on a residential street with in walking distance of the main street in Calistoga, which makes it quiet and convenient. It's clean, and they provide nice breakfast and afternoon snacks(cookies, fruit and cider. Owners are very pleasant.
The rooms are adequate and do have whirlpool tubs which is a plus. The room I was in felt a little cavelike as there is only one window which is on the walkway so if it's open there isn't any privacy. It has all the right amenities, but feels just a little lacking. The rooms all face onto the parking lot in a circle. The "patio" is on the walkway on the parking lot.
Be aware the pool is not a mineral pool if that matters. It's pleasant and has views of mountains over fence, but small. Definitely not for swimming.
Overall I'd say this hotel is a good value for a place to stay in a wonderful town and area, but not as a place to spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We planned a weekend of wine tasting in the Calistoga area. We were told about this place from some veteran wine tasters. The EuroSpa & Inn was a no frills but convenient starting and ending point. Calistoga, in my wife's and my humble opinion, was much prettier and less corporate than Napa. Most of the vineyards we wanted to hit were less than 15 minutes drive from the EuroSpa & Inn. Plus the town of Calistoga is walking distance with some great restaurants.

Room Tip: We shared a suite with another couple. Room 9. It books quick so book early if interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was awesome! The room was very nice but we expected more for the price. It was our most expensive night from our 3 1/2 weeks trip. Our 5 star hotel in Vegas was cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My sister was diagnosed with terminal cancer and given 6-9 months. We wanted a last trip together and chose Calistoga based on proximity to her home and EuroSpa Inn based on the spa package offer and the 2-bedroom suite. Both the hotel and the spa were wonderful! The pool is very inviting, our room was perfect and the breakfast was so good that even my sister, with no appetite, ate a reasonable amount. We decided that shouldn't be our last trip so we went back to EuroSpa two months later. The staff remembered us and was very accommodating. Although now with only 2 months left, if you can believe doctors, we are going back to EuroSpa next week because the whole atmosphere rejuvenates my sister. We booked our spa packages early so we could get our favorite, Bailey; she's even coming in on her day off to take care of us!

Room Tip: Each room has a sitting area on the porch; ask for a room without the afternoon sun for more outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago and loved it so much that when we decided to visit wine country again, we chose to stay at the Eurospa. It such a comfortable, charming place. The owners are great and pay a lot of attention to detail. Our room was very clean and well taken care of. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower with lots of soaps, lotions, shampoos, etc. They also provide q-tips, cotton balls and facial cotton pads. Very nice touch. Our room had a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker with coffee, sugar and creamers, wine glasses and even a wine opener. We had everything we needed.

The pool area is clean and pretty, with plenty of loungers and a nice hot tub.

Breakfast was great. They have the best granola I have ever had. Also awesome fruit salad every morning and yummy breads and pastries. Yogurt and hard boiled eggs are also provided. On weekend mornings they make a couple extra special items like an egg dish or pancakes with potatos or bacon. Really yummy stuff! It is served on their patio with a fireplace and ample seating. It's so nice to start the day with a good breakfast that is right there waiting for you, and included!!!!

They also put out cookies and cider in the afternoon.

Location is great as you can easliy walk to downtown Calistoga for restaurants and some shopping. Also good location to visit both Napa and Sonoma as you can cut through the mountains to get over to Sonoma County.

Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Comfortable bed and small but very clean Classic Queen room. My daughter and I loved the spa services (mud wraps and mini-facials), sparkling clean pool and hot tub, and that the inn was in a quiet residential neighborhood and within easy walking distance to downtown Calistoga. Breakfast of homemade granola, cereal, and pastries, plus yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and fresh fruit salad was just fine, and fresh fruit was always available. A couple of minor issues: more hooks and shelves needed in bathroom; trash in our kitchenette didn't get emptied 3 days out of our 4-night stay, and silverware at the breakfast buffet could have been a little cleaner (I think it was a dishwasher "nesting" issue). But all in all, other than the couple of minor complaints, a great, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSpa & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.