We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EuroSpa & Inn to your Saves list
EuroSpa & Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Passport Package
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Perfect for what we wanted. Great location, clean, and economical. We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in our room, so we didn't want to spend too much. There are so many great restaurants and wines to spend money on instead. Included breakfast was just right. Pool area was quiet and backed up to a vineyard. Everything was spotless and management was very friendly and helpful. We could walk to everything in downtown Calistoga - which we loved too. Very relaxing. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    104
    15
    16
    4
See reviews for
42
168
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

When I read other reviews I knew the place would look like an old motor lodge. Very true. There is nothing charming about this place. The rooms were uncomfortable small and dark. The breakfast was ok. I had seen reviews raving about the breakfast but I was dissappointed. It was ok. Our room got warm in the evening so we opened the window. Since the place is small you could hear people talking in the breakfast area. Then again in the morning the early risers were chatting and we could hear them. The most dissappointing thing about this place is the owners especially the man seem to be put off with any questions we asked. Like we were bothering him. This is the first B & B where the owners weren't friendly and outgoing. We won't be returing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were in wine country for an extended girls' getaway trip. We wanted a place that was centrally located without being crazy expensive. The price of EuroSpa can't be beat. The breakfast is pretty awesome- substantial and varied (we were there for three nights). I'd definitely stay at the hotel again. The spa however, well, that's another story. They have some great packages, but as other reviewers have mentioned, I'm not so sure the masseurs are licensed therapists. The staff is friendly enough, but their skill level/approach wasn't at the professional level I expected. And for anyone considering the mud wrap- don't. Really. Don't.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #14, the one closest to the reception/check in. It's a very large two queen be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After disembarking from the Wine Train in Napa, my husband and I decided to look for a hotel away from typical tourist trappings. An online search, showed EuroSpa and Inn had an opening, so we tried it. What a wonderful accident of fate! Cozy accommodations within walking distance of downtown Calistoga and its wonderful restaurants and shops. The continental breakfast was amazing and Bill and Joann were warm and welcoming. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Though the price was good we were not impressed at all and will not be back. The beds were horrible! As soon as I laid down it felt like a steel rod was running down the length of my body. Our daughter and son in-law joined us on this trip and their bed was just as bad. Seriously the owners need to not only replace the mattresses but the whole bedsThe afternoon snack which one would expect wine while visiting wine country was a joke. Nothing more than cookies and apple cider. BLAH! The spa? Horrible massage!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We live about 3 hours from the wine country and love going there for a quick one night getaway. Calistoga offers a nice, small downtown area with a selection of restaurants and shops. When booking this overnight I was curious about the Roman Spa but it was $200 and the EuroSpa was $149. Thank goodness we booked the EuroSpa! We loved it and would definitely return there. We did walk by the Roman Spa and to us it looked like an old apartment complex. The pool area was nothing like the photos! Anyway, back to the EuroSpa. We were in room #3 which had a very comfortable king bed. There was also a wet bar area with frig, microwave, coffee maker, wine glasses, etc. There was a front porch with table and chairs. The pool area in the back includes a grassy lawn and was perfect for us. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, breads, yogurt. WiFi worked great. On our way to Calistoga we stopped and walked through the gardens at Rombauer Winery and had a picnic at Cuvaison. We would definitely choose the EuroSpa for our next Calistoga visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Eurospa was a quaint, clean and a great place to stay. Bill and Joann were so helpful planning our short time in Napa. It was within a short walking distance to main street where the dining and shops and of course wine tasting. I would go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSpa & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.