We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Save Saved
You added EuroSpa & Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Calistoga
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We live about 3 hours from the wine country and love going there for a quick one night getaway. Calistoga offers a nice, small downtown area with a selection of restaurants and shops. When booking this overnight I was curious about the Roman Spa but it was $200 and the EuroSpa was $149. Thank goodness we booked the EuroSpa! We loved it and would definitely return there. We did walk by the Roman Spa and to us it looked like an old apartment complex. The pool area was nothing like the photos! Anyway, back to the EuroSpa. We were in room #3 which had a very comfortable king bed. There was also a wet bar area with frig, microwave, coffee maker, wine glasses, etc. There was a front porch with table and chairs. The pool area in the back includes a grassy lawn and was perfect for us. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, breads, yogurt. WiFi worked great. On our way to Calistoga we stopped and walked through the gardens at Rombauer Winery and had a picnic at Cuvaison. We would definitely choose the EuroSpa for our next Calistoga visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    97
    14
    14
    4
See reviews for
41
154
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Eurospa was a quaint, clean and a great place to stay. Bill and Joann were so helpful planning our short time in Napa. It was within a short walking distance to main street where the dining and shops and of course wine tasting. I would go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a queen room (#12) while visiting Napa Valley. The room was very clean and I really liked having the kitchenette area. We arrived in the early afternoon on a beautiful sunny day, and it was so nice to relax in the sun by the pool after 3 long days of driving from Seattle. The location is very convenient to Calistoga shopping and restaurants on foot. The patio dining area at the hotel is very cozy and it was nice to sit by the fire in the morning chill. Breakfast was delicious and the organic coffee was wonderful (we took the 2 packets in our room home to enjoy later!) I really didn't want to leave and wished we had booked another night. Rates this time of year are very reasonable. We accidentally left behind a pair of shorts and the hotel called to let us know not long after we had left, so we were able to go back and get them. The only things that could be improved here are the availability of office staff - many times the office was empty and there wasn't any way to notify someone that we were waiting, but we never waited more than 5 minutes, and that there were a few small ants running around on the kitchenette sink and bathtub in the room. Regardless, EuroSpa is highly recommended - we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had the opportunity to spend the night in Calistoga and chose Eurospa. I can't compliment the owners or experience enough. Even during the busy season in Calistoga we were treated to a wonderful, quiet, relaxing overnight at Eurospa. Our room was small but comfy and cozy with a nice spa tub for two, gas fireplace, small micro and frig. The back of the property has the pool and hot tub which we had to ourselves even though the Inn was completely filled with guests. It was fun to take a walk in to town and look at all the shops and restaurants, neighborhood gardens. Breakfast in the morning was such a surprise. Egg, sausage paninis, fresh fruit with berries, fresh baked pastries and bread. Alas, I am a vegan but enjoyed the whole grain bread and cereals and fruit. The owner/managers have every reason to be proud of Eurospa. Lovely.

Room Tip: Hm, I wanted our room 8 which is at the end of a row of cottages but we stayed in room 10 next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recently I stayed at the EuroSpa and Inn for the second time. I was on a girls weekend with my daughter and granddaughter. We had such a lovely time there. It is not super luxurious but very relaxing,clean, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. They provided nice organic body products as well. All the staff we encountered were super helpful and really friendly. The breakfast and late afternoon tea is served al fresco on a lovely covered patio with a fireplace. Many of the foods served are homemade and delicious. We all had facials at the spa and even my 10 yr old granddaughter was treated very well. The staff is so sweet and accomodating. I would definitely go back again. Check it out!

Room Tip: They have a suite with two bedrooms. One with a king and one with a queen. Jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My three friends and I took a "girls' trip" to Calistoga for wine tasting, shopping, fun and relaxation. We stayed at the EuroSpa and Inn as it offered a room large enough for all of us to share. The hotel and room were nice enough, but we all felt a little disappointed that we were staying at what seemed to be an updated 1960's motor inn.
There are only a little over a dozen rooms on the single story property. Our room was large enough for all four of us, but it didn't provide any relaxing sitting area aside from a small dining table and chairs. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were awful and should be replaced. Our room was very clean, and the decor and fixtures were updated.
As it is a motor inn, there is no lobby. When I woke up earlier than my friends, there really wasn't any place to go aside from outside where it was cold. There is a covered porch area with a fireplace (that isn't lit until about 7:00 a.m.) where they serve breakfast and evening treats (non-alcoholic). The breakfast was fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries and a freshly baked egg dish that was delicious our first day and not-so-good on the second day. On our first night, after a day of shopping and wine tasting, we were delighted to arrive at the porch and find wonderful barbeque ribs. They went perfectly with our cheese and crackers, and we actually made this our dinner.
The EuroSpa and Inn are a block away from the main street in Calistoga, which is very convenient. The owners/managers are very nice, but again, as this is a motor inn, there isn't a staff conveniently available 24 hours a day.
Travelers knowing that the EuroSpa and Inn is a nice, clean motor inn will be happy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCCA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed February 13th and 14th. The people managing the Inn are very nice. The breakfast they provide daily is yummy and a bit fancier than your average "continental" provided by some hotels. Rooms were nice and well kept. I would highly recommend for a couple looking for a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSpa & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.