We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For An Updated "Motor Inn"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added EuroSpa & Inn to your Saves list
EuroSpa & Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Passport Package
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good For An Updated "Motor Inn"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My three friends and I took a "girls' trip" to Calistoga for wine tasting, shopping, fun and relaxation. We stayed at the EuroSpa and Inn as it offered a room large enough for all of us to share. The hotel and room were nice enough, but we all felt a little disappointed that we were staying at what seemed to be an updated 1960's motor inn.
There are only a little over a dozen rooms on the single story property. Our room was large enough for all four of us, but it didn't provide any relaxing sitting area aside from a small dining table and chairs. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were awful and should be replaced. Our room was very clean, and the decor and fixtures were updated.
As it is a motor inn, there is no lobby. When I woke up earlier than my friends, there really wasn't any place to go aside from outside where it was cold. There is a covered porch area with a fireplace (that isn't lit until about 7:00 a.m.) where they serve breakfast and evening treats (non-alcoholic). The breakfast was fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries and a freshly baked egg dish that was delicious our first day and not-so-good on the second day. On our first night, after a day of shopping and wine tasting, we were delighted to arrive at the porch and find wonderful barbeque ribs. They went perfectly with our cheese and crackers, and we actually made this our dinner.
The EuroSpa and Inn are a block away from the main street in Calistoga, which is very convenient. The owners/managers are very nice, but again, as this is a motor inn, there isn't a staff conveniently available 24 hours a day.
Travelers knowing that the EuroSpa and Inn is a nice, clean motor inn will be happy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    104
    15
    16
    4
See reviews for
42
168
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OCCA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed February 13th and 14th. The people managing the Inn are very nice. The breakfast they provide daily is yummy and a bit fancier than your average "continental" provided by some hotels. Rooms were nice and well kept. I would highly recommend for a couple looking for a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My fiance and I loved this place. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast and afternoon snacks were both freshly made and delicious. We also got a massage while we were there and enjoyed the massage very much as well. The bed was very comfortable and the inn was very near close to the main strip of restaurants in Calistoga. It was only a short walk to dinner.

Most people just walk around in there robes while staying here. Some people may not like this, but it was very relaxing for us during our stay.

Staying at this Inn was one of the highlights of our vacation and I would highly reccomend staying here over many of the much more expensive spa/hotels in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On the whole I liked this place -- it was good value for Calistoga. The room was small but clean and nicely decorated. I didn't sleep well at all, but I like a big bed, and our bed was a double so I tossed and turned all night. The breakfast was great however -- only drawback was that it was a very cold morning with ice on the car so we couldn't eat in the outdoor area where breakfast was served because it was just too cold, even with the heater going. Food was very tasty however and there was a nice selection. Also we took advantage of the spa and got a mud wrap which was great. I felt fantastic afterwards, all the aches and pains of road travel had disappeared.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have traveled all over the world, and done a good deal of traveling in California wine country and this is absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed. It's awful. The people are horrendous, the motel itself is just OK, like any roadside cheap motel, but the spa is a disaster. Not clean, smelled bad, over-priced, and the massage therapists are not licensed as far as I could tell. I think they are students from a local massage school. The worst massage and waste of money ever! Stay away from this dump, You would do better by staying at a Motel 6 and booking spa treatments at a real Spa! Total Rip Off! Stay Away!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cclazmo, Manager at EuroSpa & Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am so sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience. As you can see from many reviews, we take great pride in ensuring our guests have truly enjoyable experiences.

Frankly, we are aware of only one recent guest that took major exception with the spa regarding a missed appointment and subsequent no-show charge. While not even the offer of a make-up treatment at a later time was enough to placate this particular guest, we always do everything possible to resolve any problem guests may have experienced. I would urge you to reach out and let me know what issues you encountered so that I may try to address them.

We take guest feedback very seriously and look forward at the chance to address any issue you may have had during your visit. Nonetheless, we are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience.

Sincerely,
Bill Clazmer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We first stayed at Eurospa two years ago for our anniversary. We were just as delighted with our stay in 2013.
The linens, robes and towels are still high quality and soft, we felt comfortable in a room where nothing seemed dated or overlooked, Joanne's breakfasts are still as awesome and both she and Bill are wonderful hosts!
The neighborhood is peaceful and safe. Quite by accident I dropped an electronic item under our table outside the room at 5pm. The next morning the device was still there!
We enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi on a starlit night and mud wraps and couples massages at the Spa again this trip.
We also enjoyed the fireplace in our room and the fireplace in the breakfast area, so cozy on January mornings. This is really a great Inn for a wonderfully romantic weekend.
Thank you Bill, Joanne and Linda & Anne at the Spa!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a well kept hotel/spa. Spa, sauna and pools are nice but quite old. Value for money the place is great but next time I would spend more and look for a more luxurious place. Not quite sure why this place is getting such high ratings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroSpa & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.