We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Calistoga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Mexican Restaurant

Pacifico Mexican Restaurant
1237 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
707 942 4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Calistoga
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
San juan islands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value in Calistoga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice friendly atmosphere, lively bar, very decent food. Our take out chicken fajita burrito with chips and salsa was plenty for two people. The burrito was good and ready in lightning speed. Staff was very attentive. Best of all, it was very reasonably priced compared to many dining options in Calistoga. If you just want a casual, decent meal as an alternative to fine dining, this is a good choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    74
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chicken Mole.... Mas Bueno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We make sure to go here at least once while we are in Calistoga. And it is even better if it happens to be when they have the Mariachi band playing. Wonderful food and fun times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband is a chef and has studied Mexican cuisine. We had the Mole Chicken, and he was VERY pleased with the meal. In addition, the Salsa Mexicana served with chips as soon as one sits down was the best salsa (fresh with chunky tomatoes) we've had in a restaurant anywhere - and we're from Texas originally where Mexican food is standard fare. Margaritas were good, too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Food was good, not over the top. I've had the same dishes at other places, in tourist areas for less money. Inside it's clean and comfortable but not remarkable, fairly average Mexican place. Taco salads were good but nothing I'm going to rave about or send my friends to get. Taco salads were $13 - $15 for lunch (I think the same as dinner. Wait staff was very good, but the place was empty so I don't know how that holds up when busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable food with poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It took a very long time to get served, and there was a traveling mariachi band that made conversations difficult at times. The food was reasonable. For example, a carnitas burrito had very tender pork, but it lacked seasoning and the flour tortilla seemed undercooked.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Pacifico Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.