We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place for a drink & dinner...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Mexican Restaurant

Pacifico Mexican Restaurant
1237 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
707 942 4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Calistoga
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sonora, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing place for a drink & dinner...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

...although we came here for a late breakfast. Two couples, we split our meals & they were cool with it. Excellent burritos & fajitas! I had a margarita that was only so-so, but that's always a risk with "house" margaritas. It was a generous pour, so they get points for that, plus the waiter was friendly & the chips & salsa plenty tasty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    74
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ate here twice during a trip to Calistoga. Both times it was fresh and delicious. The prices are good and the portions are ample enough for sharing if you're not starving. We had great service and were even serenaded by a mariachi band one evening. I would recommend this for anyone looking to get a solid, wholesome meal at a reasonable price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ceviche!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great civiche at the right price. Wonderful salads as well. Default wines were well suited for the dinners.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good fresh Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Have eaten here on 2 trips. Each time we did not plan to eat at Pacifico, but ended up there as we were exploring Calistoga. Good food, good value, friendly service. We especially liked the guacamole, it was fresh, and that really good quality like you made it yourself at home!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with Pacifico after stumbling upon it for lunch. Everyone in our group liked their meals and the chips and salsa provided before our food came out were some I the best I've had.
The service was good, food was great, and the location was convenient for us in between wine tastings.
It's definitely worth checking out if you're in Calistoga!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Pacifico Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.