We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio next to flowing stream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calistoga Inn

Calistoga Inn
1250 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1741
707 942 4101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Calistoga Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Calistoga
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cedar St.
Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Patio next to flowing stream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Calistoga Inn and Restaurant had an unfortunate fire over a year ago but they are now back in operation and fully restored. We stopped for Easter Brunch this year when we found it open and sat next to the creek and it's rippling sounds. Our brunch was excellent with crab cakes and eggs benedict, along with some wine. The live piano player added some music to the ambiance and the service was very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    99
    26
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Scenery, great food - this place has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a late lunch at the Calistoga Inn. This place has a great outdoor patio for food & drinks right on the river. Lots of flowers everywhere, great food & we ordered beer tasting flights! I will definitely go back to the Inn for food and drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We visited this restaurant whilst staying in Calistoga, the weather was nice so we got to sit outside in their patio area, the food is ice but you can quickly run up the bill if you set steak and drink wine. I has the rib eye which was really juicy and the mash was very tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice pick for in-town spot, outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very nice meal, the avocado - pasta appetizer, asparagus and lamb shank were a good choice. Wine selections were nice. Even nicer was the kindness of the staff when we missed the shuttle bus back to our B&B and the manager arranged for a staff member to drive us back since there were no taxis available. Food was good but service was great. Thanks to all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best meal in Calistoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a fabulous meal at the Calistoga Inn. It was our favorite restaurant of our weekend in Calistoga. Nice wine selection. Service was friendly and prompt.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calistoga Inn also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Calistoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calistoga Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.