We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort

Save Saved
You added Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AMOMA.com
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   580 Lommel Rd, Calistoga, CA 95415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Calistoga Escape
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Calistoga
GreenLeadersGold level
Calistoga
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everything was first class and beautiful. Including physical plant, surroundings, and staff. Food and service was excellent. Rooms were well designed and functioned well. Bathrooms were also excellent and well functioning for two people using it at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear jfausa,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the landscape at Calistoga Ranch, as well as our team, the service they provided and your Food and Beverage experience. I will surely pass this along to our team.

I hope to welcome you back to Calistoga Ranch again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    31
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
181
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is one of the best experience. The design and setup of the resort amazed. The architect did a good job on designing modules for a camp site that turned to be a luxury resort. Auberge's management add value to the beautiful environment. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Eric L.

Thank you so much for being our guest at Calistoga Ranch and for the wonderful comments about our architecture and Auberge Resorts!

We are so thankful for your feedback and look forward to your return visit!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful property with an excellent, warm staff. Christian at the Restaurant was wonderful, as were the ladies at the Front Desk staff and the valet team. We've been lucky enough to stay at some beautiful hotels, but this is certainly at the top of our list for a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear KellyC,

Thank you so much for being our guest at Calistoga Ranch and for the wonderful details of your stay! We will surely pass along your praises to Christian, our Front Desk and Bell Teams.

We are so appreciative of your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very cleverly built. Each and every room feel secluded and discrete. Lovely out door areas give great flow from in to outdoors. Loved the outdoor shower, the dual fireplace that serviced both the lounge and verandah. Hot tub was and indulgence from which to enjoy the late evening with a class of local Cabernet or Zinfandel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear JamesHAfrica,

Thank you for the wonderful review detailing your time here at Calistoga ranch. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, as well as the seclusion of your lodge with the outdoor shower, Fireplace and hot tub. We love the indoor-outdoor feel as well!

I hope to welcome you back to The Ranch again very soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Calistoga Ranch is THE best place to stay in the Napa Valley. There are so many amenities that make this place so special. The outdoor deck/patio area with indoor/outdoor fireplace is great in the cool mornings to have coffee and read the paper that is delivered to your door before you ever wake up! The outdoor shower (with great water pressure I might add) is very relaxing and refreshing. We have visited this property before and as always the service is impeccable. The food is great as well, very fresh and homemade. Your lodge that you stay in is very private, and just induces relaxation. I will return again and again! Thanks Calistoga Ranch!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear 32blackfin,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest to Calistoga Ranch! I am so pleased that your last stay with us was amazing and that you enjoy the layout of our lodges. Thank you for the comments on Chef Christian's homemade items- the Napa Valley allows us to grow an amazing garden onsite and he loves to incorporate the freshest and most locally-sourced items into his dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate my wife’s birthday whilst visiting California. We chose Calistoga Ranch and what a good choice we made! From the moment we drove through the gates we were looked after perfectly. Check-in was fast and friendly all helped along by a glass of crisp chardonnay. The concierge Gloria then introduced herself explaining how she could help during our stay. By now our luggage had been unloaded from our car and onto a buggy and we were transported to our Deluxe Hillside lodge by the bell boy who explained where everything was during the ride. He then showed us around our fabulous room including the outdoor shower which as the temperature was 106F very welcome.

Each evening we ate in the Lakeside restaurant, it really is a stunning setting overlooking the lake. For the first two evenings we had the four course tasting menu which was fantastic and on the final evening when we just had steak as we were ‘fine dined’ out. Service in the restaurant was excellent our only hiccup was on the last evening when we were kept waiting five minutes before the maître d’ came to seat us as he seemed to be more interested in chatting than attending to us.

We had a Sensuous Soak and Massage in the spa, this started with exclusive use of one of the pools with champagne and strawberries followed by a massage. The therapists were very good definitely the best we have had anywhere. A heavenly experience.

Each morning we walked one of the trails enjoying the spectacular views while it was still pleasantly cool then enjoyed breakfast before going to laze by the pool.

If you want to experience service, pampering, luxury and good food and make a special occasion one to remember then Calistoga Ranch is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tony_Eileen,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay at Calistoga Ranch! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of the resort during your stay with us, especially Gloria and our Bell Team's expertise, your outdoor shower, your amazing culinary experience and our beautiful Bathhouse Spa. I will definitely pass along your praises to the Team and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and for many Birthdays to come!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We took our first visit to Napa last week and stayed at Calistoga Ranch. What a spectacular property. Luxury cabin in the woods. The outdoor living room and shower were amazing. Nice comfy bed. Our location was quite private and the resort was peaceful and quiet during our stay.
The pool area is lovely for a nice long lunch and we also enjoyed dinner at the Lakehouse.
Service was spot on in all areas. I'm so glad we stayed at Cailstoga Ranch. I'm sure we'll return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear travelgal057,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Calistoga Ranch with us! I am so thrilled you enjoyed the secluded luxury of The Ranch as well as the service of our Team. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort

Also Known As:
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Hotel
Calistoga Hotel
Calistoga Ranch
Address: 580 Lommel Rd, Calistoga, CA 95415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calistoga Ranch is a luxury resort tucked into a private canyon in the Upper Napa Valley on a 157-acre site marked by ancient oaks, majestic hills, a rock-hewn stream and a private lake.• 48 free-standing guest lodges• Exclusive resort restaurant with a "land to table" philosophy open for breakfast, lunch and dinner• Luxurious private spa • Multiple heated swimming pools & sundecks• Fitness center, yoga deck and daily fitness classes• 10 pristine weddings and events locations including a private wine cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.