We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxe Calistoga

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calistoga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luxe Calistoga
1139 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Luxe truely lived up to the previous reviews, which convinced us to stay for 2 nights in late October. Our room had a individual entrance and while fairly small, it was very nice. The hospitaility of the innkeepers is typical of a more expensive B&B, including the gormet breakfast and the afternoon wine and cheese. Calistoga is a sleeply little Napa town with a couple of excellent restaurants also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
104
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Luxe as a child-free, romantic anniversary getaway. To sum up our experience, it was pure bliss! It felt like we were away for a month and it was only a few days...that is how quickly the valley and the Luxe sweep you away from your everyday life into a state of tranquil bliss! After a very long day of travel, we were warmly greeted by Brent and his trusty sidekick, Skip and shown to our room (first floor king). It is a lovely, romantic room with a fireplace. We were just in time to join Brent and the other guests on the porch for a delectable cheese plate and sampling of local wines. It worked out that we were able to enjoy wine and cheese time each day...a wonderful experience...Brent and his partner, Chris, are so hospitable and just plain old great company. We miss them already! The breakfasts are incredible...you will be full until dinner time! Calistoga is a wonderful home base for exploring both Napa and Sonoma counties...the trip to Sonoma has some wild turns over the mountain, but wonderful scenery. Brent has wonderful suggestions for wineries and restaurants as well, trust his advice! As we have jointed the Schramsberg Cellars wine club, we hope to return to enjoy the Luxe AND special events at Schramsberg. If you like bubbly, book the tour at Schramsbery in advance...it is amazing and their wines are phenomenal!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Luxe for 3 nights at the height of Harvest. We prefer staying in Calistoga during the peak season because of the traffic, etc. We absolultely loved the hospitality at the Luxe, it was nice coming 'home' to a glass of wine and a nicely plated cheese and cracker tray at 'happy hour' - although we have been to Napa many times, we received more information and reservations at a few select wineries that we would not have been able to visit if we had not stayed at the Luxe.

The BREAKFASTS were fabulous and the chef made a special point to ensure that everyone's special requests were met (I can't eat eggs, another patron was gluten free, and another was vegetarian!!) they handled without a pause - true professionals.

The room was very clean, nicely appointed, bathrobes, a nice touch and the shower was nice and hot! The owners TOTALLY understand what is important to a patron of a B&B - and it shows - genuine interest in the comfort of all of the guests - very nice!

We stayed in the queen room in the courtyard on the first floor. My only complaint is that the AC unit is really noisy - I know - it's a common issue in B&Bs ......how do you provide individual room control without a window unit..... If that's the only complaint - I can handle it.

I would stay here again in heartbeat!!! And, you should too!! We're looking at a return trip with several friends - they saw our pictures and can't wait.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been to Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, England, Scotland, Germany, Holland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Austria, Switzerland, France, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Greece, Curacao, The Maldives, Singapore, Malaysia, Mauritius, Chile, Argentina, and Canada and all over the USA, but we have never been at a place like Luxe Calistoga!!
Brent and Chris will stand on their heads if it makes you happy....
They arranged visits to wineries for us and helped their guests with whatever we all needed to have a good time. The breakfast, made by their chef Joshua was outstanding by any standard. We stayed at two different rooms and they were both great with good beds, super nice and very clean thanks to Maria. The two hours between 5 and 7 pm with wine and cheese on the porch with Brent, Chris and all the guests is precious time you do not want to miss.
We have never, and we mean never, stayed at a place, with such a genuine hospitality. We had the luck, that we had time enough to extend our stay one more day from three to four days, and we can't wait to come back. Thanks also to the other guests for making our stay so very special.
If you are going to Napa Valley, you have to stay here!!
Thanks to Maria, Joshua, Chris & Brent for an unforgettable time at Luxe Calistoga.
Hope to see you in Denmark one day. Our wine cellar and guest rooms will always be open for you.
See you soon again.
Marianne & Jorn from Denmark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon at Luxe Calistoga and are so glad we did! Our only regret is that we only spent one night in town before moving on to the Healdsburg area.

We were in the handicap-accesible king room on the ground floor. Very comfortable, with beautiful little decorative touches. Brent even left little chocolates in the room for us to welcome us to town. We joined Brent and his sweet dog Skip for wine and a cheese plate on the porch in the late afternoon. Great conversation with the other guests and generous pours of delicious wines!

Our dinner that night at JoLe in town was spectacular. Josh, the chef at Luxe Calistoga, also works at JoLe, so we were treated to his hospitality a second time when he served us our gourmet breakfast on the porch at Luxe Calistoga in the morning.

After we checked out, Brent recommended a great hike nearby that took us up into the vineyards outside of town for some wonderful views. I hope we'll get to stay at Luxe Calistoga next time we're in wine country!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My new husband and I spent two nights here after our wedding in Rutherford. The room was beautiful and pristine. We both slept really well. I really liked the Bvlgari soap, lotion and shampoo. Nice touch to wake up feeling luxurious!

Breakfast was wonderful! Brent is such a great host and a pleasure to talk with. He made sure we had everything we needed both when we were there and off for our wine touring. Wine and cheese in the afternoon is also a nice touch. The music playing on the porch was great.

We had just gotten married so we had a lot of luggage. We really needed the King room downstairs which has a lot of room as our luggage took up most of the space we had in the Queen room upstairs. The room is gorgeous, we just had it full of luggage. I would recommend only bringing one suitcase or a couple small bags if you stay in the upstairs queen room.

I highly recommend Luxe Calistoga when in the area!

Room Tip: We had just gotten married and had a lot of luggage. Our queen room upstairs was really too small ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Brent, Chris, Josh and the rest of their team could write the book on what real hospitality is all about. Beyond the comfortably elegant and relaxing accommodations, delectable breakfasts and impeccable service, it's the discreet and thoughtful way Brent goes above and beyond to make your vacation as wonderful as it can be. At every turn, his little touches will surprise and delight you. Upon learning that we didn't have dinner reservations on the night of our arrival, he hopped on the phone and booked a table at a great place down the street. The next morning, after hearing of our love of Zinfandel and desire to visit a "hidden treasure" vineyard, he picked up the phone again and got us a private tour and tasting that we will never forget. Brent is so knowledgeable about the area, the vineyards, wines and food--don't hesitate to ask for his opinion and assistance. Also, don't miss the wine and cheese evenings on the porch. Friendly conversation, fabulous wines and cheeses--it's the perfect way to end a day and segue into your evening. We can't wait to return to Luxe!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1139lincoln, Owner at Luxe Calistoga, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience. We have the BEST job every....beautiful location, good food, great wine...and making new friends every day. We are happy you chose to stay with us and that we were able to make your dreams come true. Hope to see again...Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luxe Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Calistoga

Address: 1139 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Luxe Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxe Calistoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Luxe Calistoga to your Saves list