We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxe Calistoga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Luxe Calistoga to your Saves list
Luxe Calistoga
1139 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

You want a place to stay in Napa Valley ..this is the best place to stay near from all the best wineyards ! Chris and Brent are amazing .... The breakfest ! Miam !!!! The wine and cheese is great on the porch... What a better way to relax after a great day! Every people we have met are incredibles ! We loved our stay ... And hope to go back soon ! This is the first time we actually want to go at the same place again ! Just love it ;)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
123
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Upon arrival at the beautifully renovated Luxe inn, it was clear from the beginning that the warm hospitality exceeds most places in Napa Valley. Wonderful local wines, fruit and cheese greet the guests upon arrival as well as conscierge service by proprietors, Brent and Chris. Their recommendations of local eateries, wineries, and events was valued in making our stay a memorable event. Their knowledge of the Calistoga-Napa Valley history and area added to our enjoyment and experience.

A tour of the inn provided us with a peek into the lovely rooms, each with it's own five-star amenities from bedding to ultra-fine towels and accessories. There is a special room for guests with pets, another for handicapped guests, another with a private entrance...but all beautifully decorated and each with a fireplace to add to the warmth of the room. Our room happened to be a lovely suite off the main entrance and included a quiet sitting area, wonderful books, a small TV hidden in a bookcase, and a beautiful spa bath--truly heaven!

Our breakfast was prepared and beautifully served on the veranda by Brent and included hot coffee, juice and a gourmet breakfast that was absolutely delicious and a send-off for the day ahead.

The extend of attention and services goes far beyond our comments here. We will return again and next time will take advantage of additional services including a picnic lunch and pre-arranged tours and activities.

Room Tip: There's a room for every need; every room was beautifullly appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Luxe for two nights in August and had the most wonderful time. The attention to detail to ensure their guests have a memorable stay is most surely to be noticed. From the scruptous breakfast and superb wine and cheese plates, to the bvlgari ammenities and Woodbridge chocolates, Brent and Chris make every effort to accommodate their guests during their stay.
Brent and Chris have excellent personalities to run a B&B as they are both outgoing and extremely hospitable and I felt they made every effort to try and ensure us a good time as they packed us to go snacks and printed us directions for our day trips.
We left the Luxe feeling completely happy with our stay and knowing we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The best two days of our vacation. The hospitality was wonderful. We were met with wine and cheese when we arrived. The rooms were most comfortable and the breakfast were gourmet. Brent and Chris were very helpful arranging our daily plans for us. We could not have asked for nicer people. We will definitely return!!! Don't miss the opportunity to stay at this very special place!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary in Calistoga and stayed at the fabulous Luxe Calistoga - what a perfect setting it was to celebrate our first anniversary. It definitely stands up to its name. The owners, Brent and Chris, really know how to make each guest feel special and you can see how they take pride and enjoy what they do. Their concierge, Josh, is a local and is a wealth of knowledge to the area. We stayed in the king suite and it was luxurious. The room was very clean, great décor, spacious, a nice fireplace, warm and welcoming, and the bed was so comfortable. It provided all the amenities and more you could expect, even a flat screen TV for the men. They have a nice grand porch where you can sit and relax.
Unlike other inns, they make their own gourmet breakfast and even bake their own pastries, which were fabulous! In the early evening they have wine and cheese on the porch, not to mention great conversation with the owners. The inn is conveniently located on the main street and within walking distance of the nearby restaurants and bars.
I must say it’s not your typical B&B with the outdated décor and having to participate at the community dining table. Here you can feel free to join other guests or choose to have a more private sitting alone.
It was a very memorable weekend. Not only do we highly recommend Luxe Calistoga, we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We spent a Saturday up in Calistoga and did a day of wine tasting as well as getting a couple's massage at one of the Spas nearby. We stayed in the King suite with the most comfy bed but didn't have the opportunity to use the tub in the bathroom :(

We were in walking distance of downtown and a very cute restaurant named JoLe where we ate a great meal and drank a bit too much wine. Woke up with a bit of a hangover but were welcomed by COFFEE, pear tartlet and a really tasty breakfast.

Chris and Brent were absolutely amazing hosts and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

If you want a 5 star experience at a 3 star price book your room now at the Luxe B&B. Brent and Chris are awesome hosts and their breakfasts are simply the best. They take care of everything. They will book winery experiences, recommend restaurants and will go and pick up chips and salsa!! We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the Country and the Luxe was better than any of them. Joshua and Brent team up to make the most amazing breakfasts and their coffee is just amazing. I also have to mention my favorite amenity....their golden retriever Skip! He was the icing on the cake! Thanks Brent and Chris for everything, we will be back soon!! The Befort's, Houston TX

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxe Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Calistoga

Address: 1139 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Luxe Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Luxe Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxe Calistoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.