We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Pink Mansion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Pink Mansion to your Saves list
The Pink Mansion
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1415 Foothill Blvd., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the Pink Mansion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After a weekend of wine tasting in Napa and getting engaged at Domaine Chandon...the Pink Mansion was a perfect place to settle in for a cozy romantic stay. the house and our room was amazing. The customer service was excellent! Breakfast was perfect, healthy and delicious! I've stayed at a B & B before...nothing like this one. I would stay here again. Definitely recommend the Pink Mansion for your next stay in Calistoga.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon suite, spacious but cozy, beautiful and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for the five-star review, Maegan! "I've stayed at a B&B before...nothing like this one"––this is something we always love to hear!

Although an engagement is hard to top (congratulations, by the way), we are pleased that we could help make your visit to Calistoga that much more memorable. We take a lot of pride in our property, and were more than happy to open our doors to celebrate this important time in your life.

We wish you the best of luck with your engagement, and hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Thanks again, and take care.

Sincerely,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    20
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
93
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite for 4 nights. It was absolutely gorgeous!! We felt like royalty in the gigantic room. My family stayed for a few nights as well - in the cottage and in the Rose room. Both rooms were amazing! The rose room had a nice electric fireplace and private patio area. The cottage was gorgeous too - with a kitchen, bedroom, living room, and upstairs sleeping area. It was set behind the house and was very private. Just a side note -the cottage is not handicap accessible. The other rooms were vacant so I peaked inside to compare our room to others. Of the rooms I saw (all 4 on the top floor) and the Rose Room and Cottage, you really can't go wrong. They are all gorgeous and decorated perfectly.

We enjoyed the outdoor Jacuzzi each night and went for a dip in the indoor pool. The wine and cheese each night was a nice touch. The breakfasts were FABULOUS!! So much food I felt bad I couldn't eat it all. The owners and their employees are warm and welcoming and are great about offering suggestions or accommodating any special needs you may have (my sister is lactose intolerant and vegetarian and they made her special breakfast each morning). The Mansion is located really close to downtown Calistoga and we walked into town each night. It's about 5 blocks through a lovely neighborhood. There is ample parking and the grounds are very private - set off the main highway behind a lot of trees.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, nicely located B&B in the Napa area.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is over the top but totally worth the splurge. The Rose Room is great for the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We booked the Ultimate Romance Package for a quick getaway on our anniversary. The Honeymoon Suite was fabulous, but for the price we could have stayed longer in a smaller room. The mansion itself was was very charming and is within walking distance to downtown Calistoga. This was our first time staying in a B&B, and it was a great experience. The breakfast was much better than I expected, and the staff was delightful. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Maybe next time!

Room Tip: Unless you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, go for the smaller, less expensive rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My brother and his wife stayed at the Pink mansion over the weekend for the napa valley marathon. Unfortunatley we were unable to stay over in Calistoga but we did visit for a few hours in the evening. Even though we were not actual guests we were made to feel right at home durring the wine and cheese service. We also had a fun conversation with some of the other guests and the inn keeper. Because of this, when we go back to Calistoga we wouldn't stay anywhere but at the pink mansion.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Pink Mansion was beautiful and comfortable. I felt welcomed by the amazing staff and every need I had was met with a smile. The location was perfect for dining and seeing downtown Calistoga. I would definitely come back and stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed three nights with a party of six and our experience could not have been more perfect. The Master Suite was luxurious and spacious, the breakfasts were incredible,and the staff warm and inviting. Our host Chris went above and beyond to entertain and genuinely became a friend during the first wine and cheese happy hour. The proximity to quaint, downtown Calistoga is perfect for dining, or simply exploring the local sights on foot. We hope to make it back someday and wouldn't visit Napa Valley any other way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We arrived here yesterday and decided to stay one more night as soon as we walked in. Rose Suite where we are staying has beautiful palace decor. The bed is so comfortable, the sitting area with fire place and private entrance is so cozy and warm after evening in their indoor heated pool and hot tub which is outdoors in a beautiful garden.

Room Tip: if you stay in Calistoga try Calistoga Spa Inn for their mineral pools, I made a long research and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pink Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Mansion

Address: 1415 Foothill Blvd., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pink Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As innkeepers, we would like to welcome you to The Pink Mansion. This restored 1875 home combines turn-of-the-century elegance with modern amenities to provide our wine-country travelers with old-fashioned comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pink Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Mansion Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pink Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.