We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B and B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1316 S. Oak St, Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Wyckoff, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful B and B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time at CasaLana. The rooms (we stayed in both) were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and well prepared. Lana had terrific suggestions for wineries, restaurants, and activities. A truly enjoyable vacation get-away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
54
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Casa Lana where we attended Lana's boot camp. It was a wonderful experience in a beautiful place. The classes were informative, casual and fun. We stayed on the property and were extremely pleased with our room(palisades). It was spacious and comfortable. Since we planned an early morning departure, Lana made wonderful scones and left a basket of fresh fruit in our room the night before. These we were able to enjoy on our trip back to San Francisco.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to Casa Lana for a three day gourmet chef's class and had a great time while learning a lot about cooking. Lana is a wonderful, chef and teacher who teaches you not only how to cook but helps you understand the chemistry behind the cooking. Her home/B & B/cooking school, has a zen feeling overlooking her gardens. I would highly recommend this class.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I surprised my husband for his 50th birthday with a weekend in Calistoga, staying at Casa Lana. What a fabulous place. We stayed in the Arbor room with private entrance and two incredible breakfasts prepared by Lana, the gracious hostess and owner. Lana accommodated my gluten free and dairy free diet easily and without fuss. She was a wealth of information with respect to wineries and sites to see. The setting is beautiful and quiet, with an impressive fruit/vegetable/herb garden from which she harvests. Hot tub and comfortable room with amenities and nice touches rounded out the wonderful experience we had here. Will definitely recommend to our friends and would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Casa Lana is a small B&B with just 2 rooms minutes away from the main street in Calistoga, and very close to the best wineries of Napa, Sonoma, and Alexander Valleys. The property is located on a very quiet street, and has a magical garden, where Lana grows her organic vegetables and herbs, as well as apples, limes, figs, and persimmons. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and cozy; we had everything we needed there. There is also a hot tub right in the garden. Lana cooks an amazing breakfast every morning; she is an incredible chef teaching cooking classes in her spare time, and she is conscious of any of your dietary needs. Lana was very helpful in providing guidance on dining options in Calistoga and surrounding towns, as well as finding special wineries. It's always great to get advice from the locals, and find a hidden gem, away from some of the tourist traps conveniently located right along route 29. Lana recommended a few places with great wine and food pairings, olive oil tasting, etc. You don't typically expect this from your host, but wine tasting is the main reason most people come to the area, and Lana's advice was invaluable. Her property was better than any hotel we could've stayed at, and we will be coming back for sure. Thank you, Lana!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silicon valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lana has just 2 rooms, very private, looking out onto a pretty garden.
The properly is scenic, with the napa river running along the back.
The neighborhood is quiet and the rooms comfortable and well appointed.
Unlike some other B&Bs where one might hear other guests, the arrangement
and small number of rooms provides the level of privacy found usually in
cottages.

I will check here first when I come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We enjoyed our overnight stay at Casa Lana. We stayed in the Palisades room (the larger room) and the room is great. It has its own entrance that is nice and it was very private and quiet. The room itself is very comfortable with very nice bedding, large king bed, candles, bath/shower, TV, music with CDs, private deck with great view; and all was very clean. Lana also has a wonderful garden on the property that was fun to view and talk to her about. Her kitchen is also AWESOME and she cooked a great breakfast that include coffee/juice all set up in nice patio surrounded by wonderful flowers. Lana was very nice and offered some great advise about wineries and restaurants to visit. All in all, we felt very comfortable and plan to stay there again. One more thing, it was a short distance to downtown and all the Calistoga wineries. Loved the location! Thanks Lana.

Room Tip: There are two rooms; we stayed in the bigger room, the Palisades and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1316 S. Oak St, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious privacy and a Gourmet Retreat in the Wine Country. CasaLana B&B is located in a tranquil river setting, minutes from downtown Calistoga. Each spacious guest room has a private entrance, private bath, TV, VCR, in-room coffee and refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages. Gourmet Retreats at CasaLana offers hands-on cooking classes in the B&B's professionally equipped kitchen. The culinary courses are geared to avid home cooks and food enthusiasts at all levels of experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.