We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yo El Rey Roasting

Yo El Rey Roasting
1217 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1439
707-942-4358
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Calistoga
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We got decaf iced coffee - it was amazing that they even had decaf iced coffee! The barista was really nice, and the coffee tasted great. The place was cute and had a good working atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I highly recommend turning the corner on the main street of Calistoga and visiting this wonderful place! Great tasting coffee served up by friendly & knowledgable people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Local Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Fun, hip coffee place that also displays local art.
Great coffee - the most important thing. Small, community shop that is simple and good at what it does.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great mocha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I saw this place on tripadvisor and noticed it in Calistoga because it was near our hotel. They were using peruvian espresso at the time. It`s a mild taste. I loved the mocha because it wasn`t too sweet and not syrupy tasting at all. I went 2 days in a row for coffee for my husband and I. Both baristas were patient when I asked about flavor differences and preparations. I only wish that they`d carried nonfat milk, which is my preference. I miss that mocha! This place is definitely worth a try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

There is love in that cu[p of coffee you get from here. We thoroughly enjoyed walking into town and grabbing a cup. The artwork and the words written are true to your soul.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo El Rey Roasting also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Yo El Rey Roasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yo El Rey Roasting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.