We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ted was outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent Arroyo Winery

Vincent Arroyo Winery
2361 Greenwood Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
707 942 6995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Activities in Calistoga
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting, Leisure education
Attraction details
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Ted was outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wine is superb! We visit every time we come to the area. Bodega, the chocolate lab is the star of the show!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    15
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great place with great staff and tasty wines.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Clearly every wine doesn't suit all tastes but the whole experience is priceless and 3 out of 4 wines met my standards!
We bought some of the ones we liked and they have winery balsamic vinegar and oils etc which are very tasty! We bought some.
The guy who looked after us was fantastic. He looked after us and told us all about the vineyard and what he did there, the history and of course, the wine. Worth a visit certainly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another Great Wine experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ted was our guide and educator of all things wine. He provided very detailed information on the wine making process and answered all our questions. Their wine is amazing and had we been a couple of weeks earlier, we would have been able to have cask tastings. Definitely worth the trip and be sure to pick up a few bottles to bring back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place to listen, taste and learn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This winery was recommended by one of the tour guides and we are glad we listened to him. The employees really understand what is going on and take the time to explain what it takes to make each bottle. One of the employees even gave us the name of an organic winery to check out too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great small family owned vineyard!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Our tour started with warm greetings from JJ and Bodega, the vineyard dogs. We tried a few wines before we walked around the property to visit the vineyard, taste some grapes and see the fermenting barrels. We finished our tastings and we're escorted to our car by JJ and Bodega. Generous pourings and friendly, fun staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent Arroyo Winery also viewed

 

Been to Vincent Arroyo Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent Arroyo Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.