We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winery tour by owner...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamber Bey Vineyards

Tamber Bey Vineyards
1251 Tubbs Lane, Calistoga, CA 94515
707-942-2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 61 things to do in Calistoga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at the extraordinary Sundance Ranch in Calistoga, Tamber Bey Vineyards is renowned for its 100% estate-grown Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot and Chardonnay. These hand crafted wines are meticulously cared for from the vineyards to the winery to make extraordinary Napa Valley character wines. With estate vineyards in the Oakville and Yountville appellations, these cool-climate grapes are designated for the Tamber Bey signature single-vineyard wines. The winery is located in a beautiful working horse ranch, and visitors will be treated to a truly unique experience of wine and horses.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great winery tour by owner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I lvoed the tour of Tamber Bey. Having the owner there was a terrific bonus. His describing hos journey to making wine and how he comes up with the names of the wines was extremely interesting. The property was gorgeous.
This was a group tour for the spouses at a conference.
The wines were lovely and yummy!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    12
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice experience, average wines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a very polite and enthusiastic hostess. The setting was very nice. Our party of three sat outside and enjoyed a beautiful day. The wines were average, at best. Overall, I have to say that there are many better wine tasting experiences in the Napa valley.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was fortunate to come across Tamber Bey on my visit to Napa. Barry personally did our tasting which lasted well over two hours and included a tour of his estate and wonderful insites into the wines, the land, and the grapes. We had the pleasure of trying five different wines, having lunch on Barry's estate, and after lunch a meet and greet with his wife and their beautiful horses. So how were the wines? Amazing. This is easily one of the five best experiences I have ever had in Napa. I can't wait until my first shipment comes and I get the chance to share them with my friends in South Dakota. Barry, thank you for you gracious hostitality. You made our visit very special.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very Nice Tasting Room in Saint Helena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I would not have known about this winery if not for the fact that Natalie was pouring their wine in the lobby of Christopher's Inn in Calistoga, CA. She was very engaging and knew how to talk about wine. She suggested that I visit the tasting room while on vacation in the Napa Valley.
Now, I suggest to you to make Tamber Bey tasting room a destination while in the Napa Valley!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient. Good variety, price, & wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The tasting room is walking distance from many restaurants and other activities in St Helena. We've purchased from them several times, joined the club, and will continue to return. The tasting room is very inviting and spacious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamber Bey Vineyards also viewed

 
 

Been to Tamber Bey Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamber Bey Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.