We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calistoga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa
Save
You added Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa to your Saves list
1713 Lake St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience for couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had the couple mud bath and it was a sensational experience! Our assistant Sarah was wonderful and very respectful of our privacy. A great deal for a reasonable price. Don't let the mud put you off it's weird at first but you will feel great afterwards - caution - maximum relaxation means your day in Napa will be even more intoxicating!


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    122
    30
    27
    44
See reviews for
29
234
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our second time here. My husband loves it. I enjoy it too and it is extremely relaxing. The service is friendly and pleasant. They do run specials so it's priced right too . We are on our way home to Oregon and took a detour off our route just to come here - worth the detour!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

As a Napa native, I enjoy heading up to the mud baths on occasion to relax. I had never been to Golden Haven before and I was very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful staff, clean facilities, relaxation in abundance. This will be my spa of choice from now on in Napa as I really don't think you can beat it. I've tried them all, and while there are other good ones, know that this one is excellent and you WILL have a good time. Check them out.

Room Tip: I didn't stay overnight here, I just came up for the spa. I live in Napa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went for the couples mud baths and massages (our attendants were awesome) and were pleasantly surprised by the other amenities: mineral pools, outdoor area, walking distance to town, and very comfortable beds. I felt like we got A LOT for our money, which is really saying something for Calistoga! We'll stay again if we're ever in that neck of the woods again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I was researching places to stay in Calistoga because I wanted to book a couples mud bath and the Golden Haven Hot Springs looked like the perfect place and had some great rates. If you listen to the instructions you are given to wiggle down into the mud bath and not step into it I guarantee you'll have an enjoyable experience like we did. After the mud bath you shower off then get in the hot tub. Then you put on a robe and go into a lovely room that smells so soothing and they cover you with a light blanket and you lay down and cool off. They make sure you have plenty of ice water with lime slices in it too, so refreshing. After that we had a 30 minute massage. My first massage ever, what a wonderful, relaxing experience. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. It is located a few blocks from the Old Faithful Geyser and not far from downtown Calistoga where we went for dinner. The following day we booked a hot air balloon ride over the vineyards and got back in plenty of time to check out and go to our next destination. I would definitely without hesitation recommend staying here as I would love to go back again some day. Enjoyed the hot springs pool that night after returning from dinner too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

When making our reservation we knew we weren't staying at the most expensive place. When we arrived it looked kind of weird because it was in a neighborhood with in front of room parking. Thought it may be a bit more motel than hotel. To our surprise the rooms were great. A lot of room and very clean. The mud bath was great. We got the couples bath and found it to be very private and very fun. The jacuzzi's are fantastic. We talked to several people staying there that visit Calistoga alot and have landed on this place. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have been going to Golden Haven spa for years and we were pleasantly surprised to see all the improvements they have made over the last year or so. They have added Bocce Ball Courts and Bikes you can use to ride to downtown Calistoga. We went for a couples Mud Bathe and had Kim as our attendant. She made us feel comfortable and coddled. Then I had Heather for a massage and it was one of the best I have ever had. Thanks Golden Haven

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa

Address: 1713 Lake St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#9 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Haven Hot Springs makes the perfect Calistoga spa getaway. Come and experience the magic of the hot springs mineral water and rejuvenating spa treatment, including massage and mud baths for couples. Come for the day or stay for the night in one of our newly remodeled and affordable rooms. Our most popular accommodation is our Jacuzzi room featuring the hot springs mineral water that made Calistoga the #1 spa destination in Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Haven Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.