We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same place, new interiors, no services” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Calistoga Spa Hot Springs to your Saves list
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Spa   |   1006 Washington St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Newly Renovated King Room
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
GreenLeadersGold level
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Same place, new interiors, no services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Way too expensive for a do it yourself resort.
They used to be fair priced for a comfortable room, but they upscaled the rooms, added over $100/night to the coast but they do nothing at services at all.



  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    65
    24
    13
    0
See reviews for
53
89
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a relaxing fun 4 day stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room clean with sufficient space to visit with friends. The bed very comfortable. I have an electric car and they provided a spot for me to change. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Jim L. Thank you for the review. We are in talks with Tesla to install charging stations on property here at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs. We will keep you updated. Cheers, Mike Lennon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like this place for its 4 hot tubs, for the grills outside, and for the town of calistoga. it is a good place for families with kids 4-10 y/o. I don't ever do any of the spa type of stuff, i suppose it is ok

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Btravelin2013, Glad to read you used many of our amenities including the BBQ's. Next time treat yourself to a massage in our spa. Hope to see you again. Mike Lennon - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love this hotel. It is great value and its actually possible to relax while here. I wish that the spa services were better and updated and that the food/drink offerings were a bit more elaborate as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Jaime G, thank you for the review. The next step of our property improvement plan is to update the spa and to expand the offerings at our snack bar. Will keep you updated. Mike Lennon - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love everything. Wonderful pools, fabulous spas, fantastic massage, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. We like the way the facility is set up. You can bring your own food to cook, relaxing clothes to hang around the barbeque pits, a warm sweater for evenings by the lovely glass fire pit and plenty of reading materials. The gym is great for your a.m. workout too!


Room Tip: Bring your own food, relaxing books, hat, sunscreen, sunglasses, and bathing suit. Its all you real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi Cynthia H, “most relaxing rest you'll ever have” WOW, thank you for that endorsement. Seems you touched many areas of the property. For those that don't know Donavan Almond of Calistoga Fit holds classes in our fitness center for all levels of training. He can also help you stay on your training routine. Thanks, Mike Lennon - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is one of my favorite places to stay in Calistoga. The three pools are really nice to experience. I usually book a massage and this time was no different. My husband was reluctant to have one but told me afterwards it was the best massage he has ever had.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so it's easier to stay in one of the rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi Julene R, Thank you for the review. I am going to share this with our spa staff. Cheers, Mike Lennon - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a family of three. We requested a crib for our infant. We were placed in an upstairs room right next to the stairwell. Our baby had a horrible time falling asleep due to the noise caused by other guests into the night. The baby goes to sleep like most babies around 8PM. The upstairs room backs up to a street with a lot of traffic and noise from neighboring apartments. The walls were very thin and we could hear people passing by in the hallway, stair wells and neighbors starting their cars. None of us slept the one night we stayed. The baby was restless and he had to share a queen sized with us. We were so exhausted we never tried the pools which looked wonderful. It was a ruined trip. Furthermore, the rooms were cramped undated 60's motel rooms. The manager salvaged it by letting us check out earlier without a penalty.

Room Tip: Bottom floor facing the front of the hotel at the end of the corridor. V
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello shotsiebear, Please accept my apology as we are sorry to read your visit was not what it should have been. With such a busy weekend there can sometimes be more energy around the property than at other times. Thank you, Mike Lennon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Calistoga Spa Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Address: 1006 Washington St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Calistoga Spa Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, a geothermal hot springs resort, recently completed an extensive renovation project that has dramatically transformed a property that has been attracting repeat guests for generations. Located in downtown Calistoga, the 56-room hotel and spa was completely redesigned with a contemporary spa inspired look and feel. The eighteen month long renovation has touched all aspects of the property including a redesign of the guestrooms with spa-inspired bedding, honed Italian porcelain tile showers, kitchenettes with microwave ovens and modern conveniences such as full High Definition LED televisions. The focal points of the renovation are the four-geothermal heated mineral pools. The pool deck was fitted with travertine tiles, new designer-inspired pool furniture and the inclusion of grape covered arbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Calistoga Spa Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Hot Springs Calistoga
Calistoga Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.