We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll continue to be frequent guests here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Calistoga Spa Hot Springs to your Saves list
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
1006 Washington St., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Spa Special 20%off
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
GreenLeadersGold level
Sonoma, California
1 review
“We'll continue to be frequent guests here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The newly renovated rooms are awesome! For us though, the mineral pools are such a treat for us. We instantly relax into the warm water, savor the beautiful surrounding plush green hills, and sank into a deep relaxed state of mind.

Room Tip: Prefer the ground level rooms on the right side (quiet and lots of outdoor sitting).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    58
    22
    12
    0
See reviews for
42
84
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I love this place. It's our go to place when we have the time and money.
Kids love it too!
Great drive out there from SF, sit around the pool, grab lunch and dinner, just an all around great excursion for a family.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was modern, clean, cozy, and comfortable. The kitchenette is organized and well-equipped, staff was attentive, pleasant even, my masseuse was very skilled, and the pools...are..so..heavenly!!

Room Tip: This was our second overnight visit and I prefer the second floor because it was quieter and felt mo...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am big on recycling and was pleased to see a small recycling bin in the kitchen area
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a wonderful place, not fancy or trendy. While the rooms are not fancy, they are comfortable. We love eating breakfast in the room, eating lunch by the pools and then splurging on a nice dinner out. The three pools are sublime.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We keep coming back, I like the pool choices - hot jacuzzi then the not so hot but comfortable pool for soak and relax and float then the cold pool if you want to swim or just get perked up. The rooms are comfortable and nicely renovated, with the option to eat in using the kitchenette and the outside patio / BBQ area. So cool too is to soak outside at night and watch the stars and then huddle around the fire. All in a beautiful valley surrounded by rugged peaks and farmland. What's there not to like?

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is centrally located and kept exceptionally clean. The walk downtown is nice in the evening if you do not want to cook for yourself there are some wonderful restaurants and bistros to choose. If you do decide to cook, they have an excellent market just across the street on Lincoln, that is well-equipped with everything you might want.
You can enjoy the spa and all it's amenities (for an extra cost) or you can just relax by the pools; which is what a spa is all about, relaxing.

Room Tip: If you're staying with family for more than 2 days and nights; lower rooms are great for the bbq...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle practically everything and as most of California, wash towels/sheets when needed or requested.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here s few years ago for a girlfriends getaway. Right in the heart of Calistoga. Perfectly located. Only used the hot mineral pool in the evenings and it was sublime! The rooms were renovated and we found them to be clean, nothing fancy, but nothing to really complain about. It's like an old motel turned spa. We thought it was a little pricey for what you actually get, but then everything up here is pricey. It was perfect for 3 of us taking a wine and spa weekend, we only slept here. We could walk everywhere, shopped at Cal-Mart for snacks and drinks and walked to a restaurant for a great breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Calistoga Spa Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Address: 1006 Washington St., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, a geothermal hot springs resort, recently completed an extensive renovation project that has dramatically transformed a property that has been attracting repeat guests for generations. Located in downtown Calistoga, the 56-room hotel and spa was completely redesigned with a contemporary spa inspired look and feel. The eighteen month long renovation has touched all aspects of the property including a redesign of the guestrooms with spa-inspired bedding, honed Italian porcelain tile showers, kitchenettes with microwave ovens and modern conveniences such as full High Definition LED televisions. The focal points of the renovation are the four-geothermal heated mineral pools. The pool deck was fitted with travertine tiles, new designer-inspired pool furniture and the inclusion of grape covered arbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Calistoga Spa Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Hot Springs Calistoga
Calistoga Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.