We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in California City, clean hotel and friendly people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites
10386 California City Boulevard, California City, CA 93505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in California City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay in California City, clean hotel and friendly people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Cal City just to stay close to dirt biking. Best Westerns are always nice and it was the same experience there. Melissa the girl at the front desk had info for us where to ride and gave us some other interesting facts about the area. The place was safe and if you have to stay in Cal City stay at the Best Western trust me.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    27
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
13
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
lll
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed overnight on a visit Red Rock Canyon. The room was a bit small but very nice, comfortable and stylish. Everything worked well and we felt comfortable and welcome. Crystal helped in check-in, Melissa helped with breakfast and check-out. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast was good and included instant oatmeal in addition to the regular fare.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I travel often for my job and wanted to express my appreciation for the friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff at this specific hotel. From Chrystal who assisted me when I first arrived as the remote was not working in my room to every other staff member I met in my stay there. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the customer service was impressive. I have never stopped to enter a review before this but their service was exceptional. They made a very long week for work much more pleasant to deal with. Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice clean new hotel. Really quiet area. Nice staff, be patient management has them doing triple duty! Has a few restaurants to get something to eat. Free wi-fi a plus. And the continental breakfast is nice great selection of food. Love the coffee

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

By far the best of Best Western hotel I have ever stayed. The front desk folks were helpful, friendly and accommodating. I especially like to thank Elyssa for helping me to get a toothbrush. The room was super clean. The price was reasonable. The whole experience was great. I would definitely recomment this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in California City or the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for a week and it is without a doubt the finest hotel in the area. Melissa at the front desk went above and beyond to help make our stay the best possible. Comfy large rooms, nice workout facility and yummy breakfast at a good price!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this best western and had a wonderful experience. Melissa greeted us at the front desk and was a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were large and very clean. Continental breakfast was fine. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites

Address: 10386 California City Boulevard, California City, CA 93505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > California City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in California City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain or park views, close to golf course and desert for Motocross riders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.