We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday brunch in the SFV!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush Cantina

Sagebrush Cantina
23527 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302-1311
818-222-6062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 58 Restaurants in Calabasas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Sunday brunch in the SFV!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If you want a tasty Sunday brunch, and you want a huge variety then Sagebrush Cantina is for you! From made-to-order omelets, to Dodger dogs, to cheesy enchiladas, crab, and chocolate fountains...they have it all. The variety is what won me over, and the value and service keeps me coming back. They also have live music after 1pm as well, which is different than other AYCE brunch spots. Come on down, and bring your family!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    39
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Famous motor cycle Resturant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food only fair but there is a large variety on the menu including kids menu. Best part is the huge bar area, kids night on Tuesday, the front patio very relaxing under the umbrellas and trees. Everyone is served chips and salsa unlimited.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Margaritias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I knew I had to have Mexican food while in California. Sagebrush had great guacomole for the delicious chips. I usually don't eat anthing but nachos...but I tride a burritio and it was delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Came through Calabasas on our way back from outlet shopping. We just pulled into the Sagebrush ... the parking lot was full and it was sort of confusing trying to enter the restaurant, but well worth it. We ordered cold beers and chips and salsa. The service was great but the food was amazing! I could see this place turning into a live music scene a little later in the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A wondeful patio, great service, but just okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The restaurant itself is very cool. The patio is amazing. A great place to sit outside. Even inside was nice. And, our waitress was amazing. She was so nice! The food, however, was good; nothing great. I always think a good test of a Mexican restaurant is the chips and guacamole. They were nothing special here. The margaritas were good, but, again, nothing unique. Still it is probably a place worth going to if you want to sit outside and relax.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagebrush Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.