We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable and has a friendly, helpful staff. The location is right off the freeway but it is not noisy. There are nice shops and restaurants within walking distance. Good reasonably priced option for the Calabasas area!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    127
    28
    7
    12
See reviews for
99
83
22
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was doing business in Thousand Oaks, but I had a good vibe about the Hilton Garden Calabasas which is 12-14 miles away. Boy, I am glad I chose it. It is an extremely clean, nice, beautiful, new hotel! I am a Hilton guy, and this may be my favorite one yet. The front desk representatives were very nice, the restaurant (and staff) was impressive. Don't think twice about staying here.

Room Tip: It's located in a quite area, so front rooms are as equally good as backside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagram, Parvan, Afghanistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I like Hilton Garden Inn's. They're very consistent wherever you are. Not much to really report. Reservations went without a hitch, room was great, and the staff was very friendly. There was an issue with my room at one point - a leaky sprinker valve. They put me in a better room and that was the end of it. I like that they have coffee 24/7 in the lobby. That's a nice touch. All in all, a great stay... Right off the 101.

Room Tip: Everybody has different criteria. I don't really care what kind of room I'm in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel's location is the primary reason I frequent this hotel. It is located in Calabasas which is just minutes from my business dealings in Woodland Hills. The location is off the beaton path so it is not surrouned with urban noise. Also, the hotel is just behind a shopping plaza that has a good variety of stores to browse and a decent compliment of restaurants. I would recommend this as a business travel destination hotel, but not for leisure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed 5 nights during the Christmas holiday. This facility is attractive, the staff were very helpful, everything was well maintained and the room was clean and comfortable with plenty of room to move around in. The room included a large desk and comfortable chair.

The breakfast service in the dining room was a plus as you could have your entrée made to order. The menu choices were standard.

A big plus is that a very short distance away, less than 1,000 feet, is a mid size, upscale mall with several restaurants, stores, including a large supermarket, (Ralphs) and a movie theater.

The nightly price was around $120, which I felt was very reasonable given the amenities and would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This property is fine and a good stopping point on Highway 101. It is close to restaurants and movie theatre. My only disappointment is that the front desk staff was not helpful. We had to book a more expensive room because they were full. They ended up giving us a less expensive room but still charged us the higher price. Told us we were lucky because the rates had gone up since we booked. Won't stay at this particular one again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was a valentine get away. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the hotel overall looks almost new. The parking lot was mostly full, but very few people showing, except at breakfast. The only complaint was the breakfast was NOT free, like other hotels provide. We did not see a sign stating that breakfast was $13.00. It was a good breakfast, and not that much more than IHOP, but it would have been nice to know this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Address: 24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Calabasas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calabasas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.