We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Anza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Anza Hotel to your Saves list
The Anza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23627 Calabasas Road, Calabasas, CA 91302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Holiday Rates
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Conveniently located this hotel is definitely worth the price. They have large rooms, comfortable beds, coffee bar, bar, some food choices. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The one and only problem is that you cannot turn off the heat/air...you can only adjust the temperature so the fan is constantly blowing. no fresh air available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genarro M, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear BusyAsCanBe,
Thank you for taking time to comment on the Anza hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for all of your positive comments. I do however apologize that you had an issue with the heating and cooling system in your room during the visit. We have had our maintenance team make the necessary adjustments to the thermostat unit and this will not be an issue on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon in Calabasas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    171
    41
    7
    8
See reviews for
149
90
24
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, Ca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed at the Anza hotel for over 2 weeks. Its a very warm hotel with great bar staff. They made dinner not seem so lonely relocating from the east coast. Gigi and Eddie were great and very welcoming. Greg and Chelsea helped alot and Shelly was very accomodating. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend to others and stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for wash cloths often if you choose to conserve and earn with the house keeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Clean and welcoming hotel. The staff was vert accommodations and friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable ( and very clean). The coffee shop/ restaurant was very good,a. D the staff there was as friendly and helpful as everyone else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

this is a great little hotel in a cool area of town. We were in a Lacrosse tournament and really enjoyed our stay here - the rooms were big and decorated well. Friendly staff, convenient parking and a cool shopping center a few steps away from the front door

Room Tip: nothing to complain about - loved the rain shower! really nice experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Calabasas is a cool old west town. The hotel has done a very nice upgrade to the public areas. The rooms are spacious if a bit bare inside though, and my room did not have a mini fridge, eventhough there was a spot for one. I would definitely stay there again if my travels take me there.

Room Tip: A nice comfy chair near the bed would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great Hotel. Rooms were clean and had a great urban vibe. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Anza is comfortable and has the bonus of being pet friendly. Downtown Calabasas is adorable. Very safe feel. Can't wait to bring the family and Fido back to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is great, remodel was fantastic. Decor wonderful. Only negatives: our mattress "moaned" when sitting upon it and housekeeping did not always fully restock our towels, kleenex, coffee making supplies etc… However, once we told the front desk, they immediately took steps to correct. A very pleasurable stay in a hotel we have been returning to very couple of years for the past 10 years.

Room Tip: The hotel is great, remodel was fantastic. Decor wonderful. Only negatives: our mattress "moan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genarro M, Front Office Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Let me start off by thanking you for giving us a 5 star shout out on our recent remodel. I apologize that you did not enjoy the mattress though I can assure you it is a brand new Beauty Rest model as are all of the units in the hotel. It is also disappointing to get your feedback on the housekeeping team. I assure you we will use your comments as a vessel for improvement and use this opportunity to make things better than they were before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anza Hotel

Address: 23627 Calabasas Road, Calabasas, CA 91302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Anza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calabasas
Country Inn Calabasas
Calabasas Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.