We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We did a last minute trip up there once we got there place was full but it was a Saturday room was nice the shower loved it! The gaming was awesome got my luck back! I would recommend this hotel/casino to all an easy get away instead of heading to Vegas and the outlet stores near there were the best almost got myself a Juicy purse which was on sale but held back cause trying to be good...lol

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    108
    30
    28
    42
See reviews for
75
116
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've never had a bad experience here! I've been going to this hotel for the last 6 years and its always worth it. The prices are reasonable and the room are amazingly clean and luxurious. The staff is soo helpful. The restaurants are great and the pool is probably my favorite. In the summer, its the best retreat from LA.

The only thing I'd say that can improve are the spa prices because they are a bit high but everything else is AMAZING!! i recommend to everyone from couples to families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed two nights in Morongo. Basically a hotel in the middle of nowhere and about a five minute drive to Desert Hills Premium Outlet. Great value as the hotel provides a shuttle bus to the outlet too. The hotel room was very clean, large and spacious. Casino, not as crowded as other places and for first timers, you get a 10 dollar credit! Pretty good deal! Would definitely stay again, for the convenient location (near the factory outlet) and clean spacious bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Morongo over spring break. For starters, it was significantly less than the resorts in Palm Springs. In addition, it has a a great pool area with a lazy river and water slide. The casino is very big and extremely clean. The buffet has great food for a great price, especially loved Mariachi Monday Buffet. The resort also has an upscale restaurant on the 27th floor which offers panoramic views of the valley and mountains. The resort is extremely clean and has a ton to offer. Our room was extremely large and had a great view. They also offer a free shuttle to the outlet mall and bowling alley which are extremely close. Can't wait to come back to the Morongo really soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Decided to spend the weekend at Morongo Casino and Hotel Resort. Hotel is farely new and in good condition. Rooms very modern, beds very comfortable. Lots of food choices with prices being what you would expect. Casino Large-lots of slot machines. Pool area offers much more than your regular hotel. Broke even in the casino but had a good time. Try Bamboo Panda, it's fun and pays. Overall we had a good time and would go back. Great Tacos, great price at happy hour at T&T.

Room Tip: Get a Players Club Card. Comes with discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this place many times and always have a fun time here... And of course, it is a casino, you probably will lose some!
The Morongo is not far for LA...so it is quite convenience to come here on weekends. Therefore, this place is always booked.
It is also right next to the Cabazone outlet mall. So if you are not going to gamble, you can spend money shopping.
The casino is good size with many slot machines. Their chairs however are very closed to each other... Your neighbor is practically sitting on your laps!
There are plenty of restaurants here. The Cielo is a fine dining steakhouse located on the roof top of the hotel. The Serrano cafe is casual American dining. Recently, the Natural Noodle Shop is opened to offer a fare of many Asian types of food and noodles (pho, pad Thai, stirred fried egg noodles, etc.) and if you are carving for taco, there is the Taco & Tequilla restaurant. There are also a food court, buffet, coffee shops! They are making sure you are well fed and drunk!
The room is very spacious, clean and modern! The pools are quite nice with many seats...
If you are gambling, the staff will denifitely take care of you with many gigs (free rooms, free dinners, free cabana at the pool...)
You might win some, lose some but will definitely be comfortable here with your stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I booked a room with this hotel and had to cancel becouse my father fell very ill, my wife called and cancelled while she was driving and coulden't take down the cancelation number than come to find out they charged my card $1250.00 two weeks later. When I called to find out why they would charge my card they said I had not canceled and that there policy was to keep my money. the billing office claimed that it was "revenue for the property" I coulden't believe what I was hearing. My dad is dying and I need this money for funeral services and they are so desperate for money the have to bill you for services on a guest that is not even staying there. I am absolutly disgusted with this place..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cabazon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230
Location: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.