We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your dollar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for your dollar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice spacious rooms.
Nice staff..
Great spa.Complete.
Huge swimming pool.
Great buffet...
The odds at the machines aren't too bad.
On the down side the spa hours are too short. Lacking in room entertainment,probably because they want you to go gambling,je je je.

Room Tip: Try and get one close to the elevator,it could be a long way to your room...they do have view choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    108
    30
    28
    42
See reviews for
75
116
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My first impression upon attempting to make my reservation was very bad; got so mad at the first CS rep that I finally hung up on her. She could not answer any of my questions about transportation to and from the airport and just kept repeating her script even after I asked her to stop. I later talked to the valet manager who was very helpful and made my reservation through another CSR who was much friendlier and more knowledgable.

Check-in went smoothly with good service and the room was very nice and very clean. For the price, the room was excellent. They have one of those mini-bar fridges that you can't even open without getting charged, however, and I hate those. Lots of nice pillows on the bed, triple sheets and a comfy mattress.

I was there for a conference and the meeting rooms were nice and the service was good, keeping lots of water and mints at the ready and keeping things clean. Lunch was nothing special but was decent, probably more determined by the budget than the chefs.

I ate alone one night at the Serrano and got some of the best service I've ever had (I want to say his name was Enrique). As a solo diner, he made me feel very very comfortable and was very attentive. I had a chicken caesar salad which was really good - so good, I had one the next night.

The casino was clean and had lots of gambling options but was just way too smoky for me; I couldn't spend much time there.

I like that the casino is located near a HUGE outlet mall. Got my shopper on!

Room Tip: My room was behind the elevators and I could hear them going up and down at all hours but, fortunate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Being Hotel Casino, this place need improvement in there basic room services, such as; drinking water, coffee and toilettress. The gambling area is better than the average casinos. The ambiance is festive. Casino cocktail services need some improvements. A.C. air cfm(cubic feet/minute air changes) need adjustment to a higher volume to clear the area of high cigarette smokes. Food Court area would improve if enclosed from casino area by glass wall. Middle Eastern menu would invite more customers. Adjust of hotel price by seasons, days and holidays would help. Regular and or first time gambler would be encourage by giving them free or discounted hotel accomodations. Such as Barona Casino's policy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I came here for an overnight date away from the kids. We booked a mountain view suite (Rm 22309) and I highly recommend this type of room. It was spacious, modern, and very well decorated. We loved being on the 22nd floor and looking out at the mountains. It seemed like a good value for price. The registration desk staff were fine, not good not bad. But I thought the bell staff and valet staff were exceptionally friendly. The casino itself was super smoky. So much that we nonsmokers just couldn't tolerate it. We're not big gamblers anyway, so we just decided not to spend time there. We had one drink at Serrano Bar and it was a little iffy. Really slow service, so-so martini, smoky. Then we had spa treatments at the in house spa. I will review the spa seperately, but in a nutshell - great massages, okay spa facilility. The best surprise of our mini-vacation was Cielo restaurant. Don't miss it. Up at top of the tower the view is wonderful. It's has a world class fine dining menu. Every dish was wonderful. I loved the quirky Vegas-meets-Tuscany insterior! Reasonably priced for the quality and great service. It was a find. We will find reasons to stop there occasionally just to eat at Cielo. So between the lovely room and a great dinner out, Morongo was a very nice experience.

Room Tip: I think it is well worth the extra cost to choose a "view" room up higher in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After driving by and wondering for so long, I finally had the opportunity to stay at this property . The rooms were a pleasant surprise !Bed so comfy, nice and clean bright light and a lovely bathroom.What I was most amazed at was the staff. They must realty enjoy their job because they reflect such a positive attitude. Great food at Cielo. I even enjoyed the seafood buffet when most will tell you I don't do buffet's !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

First visit. Not impressed. Went there for weekend get away. RM 21206. Sorry we "bothered" the check in people. Had to ask how go get to room. No directions even when asked them. Chairs in room clean but stained. Looked like a few too many parties, chairs well worn. Chip on lamp. No one seemed to care at desk . At Pit Bar waitress tried to give us someone elses bill 5 times ours. At Spa could find no one for shower shoes to fit nor for towel for sauna. None out per regular customers. Went to opening cabinets to find one, finaly found one. This was weekend to destress.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cabazon hotels

Glendale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just back from a fun time at Morongo Casino and the Outlets at Cabazon and Desert Hills. the rooms are very spacious and well appointed, the casino restaurants were very good and with the package deal we had 2 free buffets and $30 casino credits a day. The service was exceptional and they were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Get a canyon view room floor 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230
Location: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.