We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Pocatello, ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Loved the atmosphere, club, food and rooms! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had a very cool modern vibe.
Overall loved everything about this casino/resort. I plan on staying here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    112
    31
    29
    42
See reviews for
79
120
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

i always turn to tripadviser for reviews before i go places, but this is my first review i'm writing myself. my mom, my sister, and i stayed here for 2 nights september 11th 2012 through september 13th 2012. the rooms were soooo nice, we loved them! the casino is nice, and very well maintained. the food court is a little small, but still good. we did not try cielo, but we did try the buffet. the buffet was pretty good, but not great. i took my $400 watch off to clean off grease i got on it from the tacos, and when i woke up the next morning i realized i left it on the table at the buffet the night before! luckily someone was nice enough to turn it in! the pool area and lazy river were just the best! maybe it's because it was september, but the pool was pretty much empty, which was great. so overall we had a gteat experience here. everyone was nice too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Sigh*
The weekend was nearly perfect, laying out on a tube while letting the lazy river take control (no drinks allowed while on lazy river). Seeing plenty of women's bottoms come off in the high pressure slide (can't slide face first or together with people, while guard on duty ;)). Stayed in a suite, so this message may have some biases. During the day the cabana service is top notch, at least for me.. Then for the night, the place gave out complementary VIP tickets, to a club VIBE.... I as half full, three levels, and the biggest disco ball I have ever seen!!!!!! I tried gambling (don't usually) lost 50 dollars. So far a great weekend.. Oh THE BUFFET (its alright --just mediocre). The restaurant on the roof was a little better---Average Steakhouse like the ones such as Ruth Chris, Flemmings, Del mar, Houstons, etc. The diner by the dinosaur museum potatoes and gravy was very good --different! The end to my weekend was excited to go next door to cabazon --My vehicle shows up, with the bottom of the bumper smashed... Looked like one tried to accidentally go up a curb. I reported it, and they came out with pictures since they mentioned their state of the art six camera picture taker (takes pictures of all the sides of the car From BUMPER to back). I waited close to thirty minutes after my report (meanwhile the hotel said pictures will only take five mutes) just to find out that the damage is inconclusive. I did not get a fit because its pointless, but this showed perfectly the true nature of morongo's I don't really care/ anything not to get caught. They after the pictures came out they said that "oh for some reason the camera unfortunately could not get the right angle on the bumper." I said ok, stopped at the camera station and saw plus took pictures of the two BOTTOM cameras for the front and back, then the two for the top (Ill let you think of that). Overall the weekend was good --but Morongo to me was just a one time experience --its allright nothing special (compared to all the other luxury and fun activities more worthy to spend on in california). Well that's my review. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Poolside view (the only cool view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The most amazing place. We arrived after a long flight and drive to be greeted to a piece of paradise. A relaxing massage, hot spa, swimming pool and a wonderful room with a spectacular view.
The food on offer was the best. I would thoroughly recommend this resort. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

While your older family members win a fortune in the casino, well, maybe not, everyone who doesn't gamble or who is too young can pay $25 to go in their awesome pool. Lazy river with inner tubes, kiddie pool, cabanas (expensive on a weekend ), bar, 2 jacuzzis, a relaxing pool, and on holidays, they usually have all-you-can-eat buffet at the pool. All the kids wanted was the free ice-pops they handed out. Everyone got to do what they wanted to do, and it was great.

Room Tip: Didn't stay over, just a day trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here by myself for a little R&R. Check in was easy and fast but then you had to walk half way around casino to get to elevators for the rooms. I did not mind the walk but for someone who has a problem walking long distance might find this a little difficult. Room was wonderful. Nice mountain view. Room very large with a very large bathroom. Love the walk in shower with bench inside. Liked the frosted glass wall in shower that is part of the wall in the room. Not very private for the person taking the shower. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Great flat screen TV on wall. Went down to the swimming pool. Was large and nice. Love the lazy river and the separate swimming pool area. Great place to hang out. Will be back but next time I will be bringing my husband.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 18th floor and enjoyed the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Morongo on a few different occasions. Our last stay here this past weekend (8/18/12-8/20/12) was by far our best!
Morongo is about 35 minutes outside of Palm Springs but is about 10 degrees cooler in my experience. So when it is 105' out in Palm Springs, it is a nice 95' degress at Morongo (like it was this past weekend).
In the past we have stayed in their standard rooms and their suites.
The standard rooms: are really nice, have awesome showers, flat screen tvs, and comfy beds.
Their suites: are huge!, have a separate living room and bedroom each with its own flat screen tv, two bathrooms, an awesome bed, and the master bathroom is amazing with oversized tub, separate shower, his and her sinks and his and her closets.
This past weekend we stayed in one of their Casitas. They only have six at the property.
The Casita: was perfect! Dining room, living room, huge master bedroom and bathroom with separate jacuzzi tub and awesome shower with two shower heads, front patio with outside shower and seating area, great enclosed, private back patio with table and chairs, ceiling fan, lounge chairs for laying out, and a private plunge pool! The Casita was great for entertaining friends who joined us for the weekend. Some of our friends came out for the day, some stayed in various other rooms at the resort. All came and visited us and loved the Casita!
Casino was great. We played blackjack all night!
Pool area was out of this world! Lazy river, water slide, private cabanas with sandy beach area, nice pool with in-water lounge chairs, waiters/waitresses around constantly to bring food or beverages to wherever you are laying out to get some sun.
We went to Vibe, the nightclub, on Saturday night with some of our friends. Fun atmosphere, great DJ, go-go dancers, drinks were good and not over-priced. Overall a very cool club expereince. There were also private balconies and suites available but we just did the general admission.
We went to dinner at Cielo on Sunday night. Top of the hotel, nice view, great food, attentive service.

Our only problem with our stay was that we had to eventually leave to come home. As were getting our car back from valet (and they were putting cold bottled water inside for the ride home) my wife and I both agreed we should write a review to share about our expereince. We don't write a lot of reviews (we normally just read other people's reviews to get the inside scoop on where we should stay). Hope you find this review helpful.
We are looking forward to coming back. And are planning on making Morongo an annual summer vacation spot for us and our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabazon
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
23.7 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#4 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Banning - Morongo Casino / Outlet Mall
16.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#30 of 72 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230
Location: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.