We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very crowded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Hills Premium Outlets

Desert Hills Premium Outlets
48400 Seminole Drive, Cabazon, CA 92230
+1 951-849-6641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Cabazon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Desert Hills Premium Outlets is more than just a great collection of the finest brands, it offers one of the largest collections of luxury outlets in California. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the Los Angeles area. Situated near the popular Palm Springs resorts and surrounded by majestic mountains, it's not a mirage; it is a true bargain hunter's haven.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Inglewood, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

loved the black friday sales, did not like the crowds and the rude people. people just do not have any manners unless they want something or it benefits them! did not understand the lines to get in the stores never seen that before. I guess it was to control their inventory.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    91
    24
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best outlets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Cabazon has a great selection of stores to keep the whole family happy for hours. Beware during holiday sales. It gets hectic and if you are impatient like me, don't bother going. Out of the 5+ outlets I've experienced, this one tops them all! Go visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1 day is not enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I visit there with my hubby. We are from China. So Ralph Lauren, Tommy, CK, Bose, and Levis are attractive to us in terms of price, slection, etc. Furthermore, we are surprise to find that price of Tods, Boss, UGG are also competitive comparing with Italy, UK or Australia. Hope these tips are useful to you, especially my Chinese people. Not hesitate to buy if you like, even some European brand.
When you prepare th itinerary, not forget to apply membership at the outlet website. Once sign-in, print the VIP coupon the outlet you will go. Such online VIP coupon is different with the coupon booklet at customer service. You can compare the discount te enjoy the benefit extensively.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great day's shopping.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

On our way to Palm Springs, the women in our party enjoyed a great afternoon's shopping in the outlets whilst the men spent their time more productively in the nearby casino!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nothing else to do around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Except shopping.. haha. Unless it's Coachella time of the year, a few miles away. These are really desert hills, you become afraid of being eaten by vultures all of the sudden :)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Hills Premium Outlets also viewed

 
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Desert Hills Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Hills Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.