We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Arosio B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Guesthouse Arosio B&B to your Saves list
Guesthouse Arosio B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   , Arosio 6939, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 2 Arosio B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Klein Brabant
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the B&B for one night when travelling to Italy. Although only a few kilometers from the motorway, the mountain road brings you to a very quiet and picturesque village. Just what you need after a long drive!
Warm welcome by Fabrizio in his very nice and superclean b&b.
To be recommended!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Manager at Guesthouse Arosio B&B, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your nice review!
We are really happy that this time you tried our property and were satisfied with your stay with us!
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Fabrizio Sommaruga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
56
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Beautifully restored and immaculately clean, with quite an art collection adorning the walls throughout the house. The rooms are spacious and ours offered a nice view of the surrounding mountains. Fabrizio is an excellent host, and is more than happy to offer advice on the surrounding area, which during our visit included some spectacular hiking. Wi-fi is fast but coverage is spotty due to the thick walls; Fabrizio is working on improving this, and it really doesn't detract anything from the wonderful experience. When we're back in the area, I'm sure we'll return here again.

Room Tip: The suite was perfect for a longer stay and had a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Owner at Guesthouse Arosio B&B, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mrs
thank you very much for your detailed review. I am very happy that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon in the nearest future.
Kind regards
Fabrizio Sommaruga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The B&B is located in the nice village of Arosio. I've received a room upgrade, and had the possibility of staying in the room with a gorgeous view of Ticino's mountains. The whole place is nicely decorated, it seems like you are living in an art museum. The owner, Fabrizio, is friendly and very kind. I'll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Proprietario at Guesthouse Arosio B&B, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Simone,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of my B&B. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed both your stay with us and that you found the location ideal. I certainly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a repeat!
Kind regards.
A presto
Fabrizio Sommaruga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a JEWEL of a B&B. Mr. Sommaruga is a wonderful host and his hotel is stylish and artfully decorated. From African Art, to Andy Warhol, Keith Haring and a few astonishing and unexpected surprises. The rooms are fresh, spacious and filled with light, breakfast is delicious (fresh yoghurt from the farm next door) and most important it feels like a home away from home or even better actually (with Ralph Lauren bed linens and towels)... I can't wait to go back for more.

Room Tip: The suite is FANTASTIC, calm, bright, 2 rooms, hallway plus separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Owner at Guesthouse Arosio B&B, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Henry L
Thank you for your nice review!
We are really happy that this time you tried our property and were satisfied with your stay with us!
I'm very pleased to read that you appreciated our location.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards

Fabrizio Sommaruga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We are already looking for another weekend to go to Arosio. That should be enough to describe what we think about our stay in Arosio.

We were looking for peace and quiet and we found that in this beautiful BnB. Our room was amazing and the whole decoration of the place made us think that we were inside an art gallery. The breakfast was very nice, made of local products, all fresh and tasty, nothing fancy, but delicious.

Fabrizio was super helpful and gave us great tips to organize our weekend in the area. He booked an awesome restaurant for us and recommended what to do both days.

The only thing that we missed was the possibility of having something for dinner. After the whole day walking, it would be great to have this option to avoid going out at night.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room in the top floor. It is more an apartment than a room...simply great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Proprietario at Guesthouse Arosio B&B, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are all very delighted that you had a great experience with us.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Fabrizio Sommaruga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arosio
3.8 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
8.9 mi away
Castello Del Sole
Castello Del Sole
#1 of 33 in Ascona
5.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Campione
Hotel Campione
#1 of 3 in Bissone
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
15.5 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Arosio B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Arosio B&B

Address: , Arosio 6939, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Arosio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arosio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Arosio B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Arosio B&B is a historic and refurbished house from the 19th century, located 11 km from Lugano and offering local food specialities, as well as wine tastings on weekends. The Guesthouse is located in the village of Arosio (Alto Malcantone), between Monte Lema and Monte Tamaro at 830 meters above sea level, Arosio is the ideal home base for sports enthusiasts any time of the year. In summer and winter, the Alto Malcantone is a paradise for sports and leisure.The house has an eco-friendly concept and anti-allergenic furniture. The spacious rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a flat-screen TV, a minibar and a bathroom with shower. Breakfast is served every morning and guests can also enjoy an afternoon snack, made of products from the region. 4 Restaurants can be found within a distance of 2 km and a supermarket is 4 km away. The property in Arosio is set between Monte Lema and Monte Tamaro, in a region ideal for biking and hiking. The B&B features a bike storage room, chargers for electric bikes and tools. A bus stop is 120 metres away and the closest train station is reachable within a 12-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Guesthouse Arosio B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Arosio B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.